SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3377 (Tunics)

3 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 2:27 AM
Last Updated:3/18/13 6:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice! Interesting about the gussets; I wouldn't have realized this pattern had them. The overall shape also looks similar to the Folkwear Gaza Dress pattern (which doesn't have them). I love the fabric!
3/25/13 6:57 AM
meadowclark said...
I think it is really nice. I have been looking for a nice tunic pattern. I think I have an idea for the fabric
3/18/13 6:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
A useful alternative for a similar top with ethnic character but easier to make (no princess seams; no gussets) is Vogue 8117. Although it's now discontinued, you could probably find a copy on the net.
3/18/13 6:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. That fabric is very ethnic! I agree with you about the gussets. Some traditional garments have them, eg Folkwear's Romanian peasant blouse. I think they must represent a step in the evolution of tailored garments.
3/18/13 5:50 PM
Clareew said...
Great top Val, I love the fabric even if it is a bit revealing for your taste.
3/18/13 5:22 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - maybe a white cami will help - should be great for summer. Very helpful review
3/18/13 11:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty. White tops give freshen a wardrobe so nicely!
3/18/13 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6553

photo
by: amylynnnic

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5671

photo
by: lovenicky

Review