SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3377 (Tunics)

3 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews

About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 2:27 AM
Last Updated:3/18/13 6:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (3/25/13 6:57 AM) Reply
Very nice! Interesting about the gussets; I wouldn't have realized this pattern had them. The overall shape also looks similar to the Folkwear Gaza Dress pattern (which doesn't have them). I love the fabric!
meadowclark said... (3/18/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I think it is really nice. I have been looking for a nice tunic pattern. I think I have an idea for the fabric
FreyaStark said... (3/18/13 6:09 PM) Reply
A useful alternative for a similar top with ethnic character but easier to make (no princess seams; no gussets) is Vogue 8117. Although it's now discontinued, you could probably find a copy on the net.
FreyaStark said... (3/18/13 5:50 PM) Reply
A nice top. That fabric is very ethnic! I agree with you about the gussets. Some traditional garments have them, eg Folkwear's Romanian peasant blouse. I think they must represent a step in the evolution of tailored garments.
Clareew said... (3/18/13 5:22 PM) Reply
Great top Val, I love the fabric even if it is a bit revealing for your taste.
carolynw said... (3/18/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty - maybe a white cami will help - should be great for summer. Very helpful review
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/18/13 7:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty. White tops give freshen a wardrobe so nicely!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details