SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design

About j Renee Designstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 10:59 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
j Renee Design said... (3/28/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Thank you, 2 Airedales n Me. That's very kind of you. :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (3/28/13 2:31 PM) Reply
I disagree with you as "not working for me"...I think it's a nice fit on you. The neckline is very modest and this might suit some occasions but lowering it a tad would also look great. Of all the surplice top patterns I have (and haven't sewn yet), this one looks about the nicest. I DO like how it looks on you. :)
halleyscomet said... (3/19/13 4:44 PM) Reply
I like it on you. Very cute and fits you well.
LM2HYD said... (3/18/13 6:36 PM) Reply
I think it looks really nice on you. It's very odd that for a FBA they only have you adjust one side...I mean there are 2 sides to every bust! ;)
21wale said... (3/18/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I do like the higher wrap, just because it's a little different.
j Renee Design said... (3/18/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Thank you! Yeah, I really do think this top is better for the ladies who have smaller/higher busts. It works alright for folks like you and me, but the look isn't optimal.
grays08 said... (3/18/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Great top, and I think it looks great on you! To be honest, I haven't made this yet, worried that the "boobage" would look weird in this because it's a higher wrap...I think your top with your adjustments are great! And you rock for even making a muslin because I would have skipped this immediately and probably should have done one.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8496

by: FreyaStark

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details