SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1007 (Bilbao Pants)

Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
Friend of PR

About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/4/13 3:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Loes Hinse Designs: 1007 by FreyaStark Loes Hinse Designs: 1007 by FreyaStark 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lazyjgirl said... (6/27/13 4:26 PM) Reply
This is my first LH project. Looks like I'll need to do a muslin first. Thanks a lot for all your reviews. Keep up the good work!
lazyjgirl said... (6/27/13 4:25 PM) Reply
This tells me to make a muslin first. Thanks a lot for all your reviews. Keep up the good work!
Margaret said... (5/17/13 6:04 AM) Reply
These look great on you... congrats on the 100th review!
Annette1 said... (4/13/13 3:12 AM) Reply
CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th pattern review. That's quite a milestone. Now on to the pants: I really like that you've omited the zipper in these, because it makes for a VERY nice elastic-waist pair of pants (not too many gathers and darted). They're quite flattering, as well, with the wide legs.
cleverclogs said... (4/5/13 5:47 AM) Reply
Congratulations on reaching a centenary, and thanks for a helpful review. The pants look good.
renren said... (4/5/13 0:41 AM) Reply
Very nice pants and congrats on your 100th pattern review although you reached the centenary mark sometime ago on your 100th overall review! Your reviews are always informative. (And carolynw, you are at your 99th review, hardly a meagre contribution!)
carolynw said... (4/4/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Looks good - congratulations on your 100th review - makes me ashamed of my meagre contributions
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/4/13 11:00 AM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have a few of Loes' pant patterns but haven't made them. Good to know how these compare in cut. And especially good info about the rise as I am tall. They look like a good versatile pant. Congratulations on so many reviews! Holy smokes. :)
Patti B said... (4/4/13 9:30 AM) Reply
Freya, I always appreciate your clear and honest reviews. These look good on you.
Dilliander said... (4/4/13 3:57 AM) Reply
Your pants look lovely, congrats on the centenary review!
ChristmasHills said... (4/4/13 0:55 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your 100th review, even though according to the info above you have written 139. Whatever, it is still a lot. These look like they could be good travel pants, comfy, loose and decent pockets. Too short in the leg and rise though, good grief I would have to totally remake them so I think I will give it a miss. Thanks for the information.
mm said... (4/3/13 8:42 PM) Reply
I like Loes Hinze's pants patterns but, like you, find I have to add a bit of length. 100 reviews! That is something.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7371

by: Sindy in P...