SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1007 (Bilbao Pants)

Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/4/13 3:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Loes Hinse Designs: 1007 by FreyaStark  Loes Hinse Designs: 1007 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I like Loes Hinze's pants patterns but, like you, find I have to add a bit of length. 100 reviews! That is something.
4/3/13 8:42 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Congratulations on your 100th review, even though according to the info above you have written 139. Whatever, it is still a lot. These look like they could be good travel pants, comfy, loose and decent pockets. Too short in the leg and rise though, good grief I would have to totally remake them so I think I will give it a miss. Thanks for the information.
4/4/13 0:55 AM
Dilliander said...
Your pants look lovely, congrats on the centenary review!
4/4/13 3:57 AM
Patti B said...
Freya, I always appreciate your clear and honest reviews. These look good on you.
4/4/13 9:30 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Thank you for this review. I have a few of Loes' pant patterns but haven't made them. Good to know how these compare in cut. And especially good info about the rise as I am tall. They look like a good versatile pant. Congratulations on so many reviews! Holy smokes. :)
4/4/13 11:00 AM
carolynw said...
Looks good - congratulations on your 100th review - makes me ashamed of my meagre contributions
4/4/13 6:38 PM
Renren said...
Very nice pants and congrats on your 100th pattern review although you reached the centenary mark sometime ago on your 100th overall review! Your reviews are always informative. (And carolynw, you are at your 99th review, hardly a meagre contribution!)
4/5/13 0:41 AM
cleverclogs said...
Congratulations on reaching a centenary, and thanks for a helpful review. The pants look good.
4/5/13 5:47 AM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th pattern review. That's quite a milestone. Now on to the pants: I really like that you've omited the zipper in these, because it makes for a VERY nice elastic-waist pair of pants (not too many gathers and darted). They're quite flattering, as well, with the wide legs.
4/13/13 3:12 AM
Margaret said...
These look great on you... congrats on the 100th review!
5/17/13 6:04 AM
lazyjgirl said...
This tells me to make a muslin first. Thanks a lot for all your reviews. Keep up the good work!
6/27/13 4:25 PM
lazyjgirl said...
This is my first LH project. Looks like I'll need to do a muslin first. Thanks a lot for all your reviews. Keep up the good work!
6/27/13 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now