SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2004-117 

100 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
These are great looking pants! I just took a pants fitting class and am trying to figure all this out. Your look really good. Those facing instructions - instant headache!! That's when I just do it "my way"!
3/1/06 10:00 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice britches, Kay! Glad I'm not the only one that can't figure out the facing instructions!
1/26/06 10:24 AM
CycleGal said...
Wow, how nice! I havent even gotten my WOF for March!!
2/27/05 11:03 AM
Lisette said...
Your pants look great. I agree that Burda WOF directions read like a riddle, for me what works is to actually have the cut pattern pieces in front of me, read the directions (again and again and again..) and then it comes together.
2/27/05 8:58 AM
ClaireC said...
Great pants Kay. I'm going to have to start using my stockpile of Burda WOF magazines. Thank you again for a well written review.
2/27/05 5:06 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kay, they look fine and you did a great job!
2/27/05 0:29 AM
Hope K said...
These are nice looking pants, and I'm glad you reviewed them because I didn't pay much attention to them in last year's issue. I really like the pocket detail!
2/26/05 5:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pant. You did a nice job.
2/26/05 1:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info