SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2004-117 

100 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 192 (patterns: 181)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 285 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (3/1/06 10:00 AM) Reply
These are great looking pants! I just took a pants fitting class and am trying to figure all this out. Your look really good. Those facing instructions - instant headache!! That's when I just do it "my way"!
blue mooney said... (1/26/06 10:24 AM) Reply
Nice britches, Kay! Glad I'm not the only one that can't figure out the facing instructions!
CycleGal said... (2/27/05 11:03 AM) Reply
Wow, how nice! I havent even gotten my WOF for March!!
Lisette said... (2/27/05 8:58 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I agree that Burda WOF directions read like a riddle, for me what works is to actually have the cut pattern pieces in front of me, read the directions (again and again and again..) and then it comes together.
ClaireC said... (2/27/05 5:06 AM) Reply
Great pants Kay. I'm going to have to start using my stockpile of Burda WOF magazines. Thank you again for a well written review.
Marita Kinnula said... (2/27/05 0:29 AM) Reply
Kay, they look fine and you did a great job!
Hope K said... (2/26/05 5:26 PM) Reply
These are nice looking pants, and I'm glad you reviewed them because I didn't pay much attention to them in last year's issue. I really like the pocket detail!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/26/05 1:29 PM) Reply
What a great looking pant. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6650

photo
by: CissieW

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details