SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2004-117 

100 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 12:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pant. You did a nice job.
2/26/05 1:29 PM
Hope K said...
These are nice looking pants, and I'm glad you reviewed them because I didn't pay much attention to them in last year's issue. I really like the pocket detail!
2/26/05 5:26 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Kay, they look fine and you did a great job!
2/27/05 0:29 AM
ClaireC said...
Great pants Kay. I'm going to have to start using my stockpile of Burda WOF magazines. Thank you again for a well written review.
2/27/05 5:06 AM
Lisette said...
Your pants look great. I agree that Burda WOF directions read like a riddle, for me what works is to actually have the cut pattern pieces in front of me, read the directions (again and again and again..) and then it comes together.
2/27/05 8:58 AM
CycleGal said...
Wow, how nice! I havent even gotten my WOF for March!!
2/27/05 11:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Nice britches, Kay! Glad I'm not the only one that can't figure out the facing instructions!
1/26/06 10:24 AM
Peggy L said...
These are great looking pants! I just took a pants fitting class and am trying to figure all this out. Your look really good. Those facing instructions - instant headache!! That's when I just do it "my way"!
3/1/06 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8573

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Other ABO-103

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now