SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2004-117 

100 more reviews
Viewed 1325 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 298 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 12:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Peggy L said... (3/1/06 10:00 AM) Reply
These are great looking pants! I just took a pants fitting class and am trying to figure all this out. Your look really good. Those facing instructions - instant headache!! That's when I just do it "my way"!
blue mooney said... (1/26/06 10:24 AM) Reply
Nice britches, Kay! Glad I'm not the only one that can't figure out the facing instructions!
CycleGal said... (2/27/05 11:03 AM) Reply
Wow, how nice! I havent even gotten my WOF for March!!
Lisette said... (2/27/05 8:58 AM) Reply
Your pants look great. I agree that Burda WOF directions read like a riddle, for me what works is to actually have the cut pattern pieces in front of me, read the directions (again and again and again..) and then it comes together.
ClaireC said... (2/27/05 5:06 AM) Reply
Great pants Kay. I'm going to have to start using my stockpile of Burda WOF magazines. Thank you again for a well written review.
Marita Kinnula said... (2/27/05 0:29 AM) Reply
Kay, they look fine and you did a great job!
Hope K said... (2/26/05 5:26 PM) Reply
These are nice looking pants, and I'm glad you reviewed them because I didn't pay much attention to them in last year's issue. I really like the pocket detail!
Mary Stiefer said... (2/26/05 1:29 PM) Reply
What a great looking pant. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6641

photo
by: jpatel2013

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details