SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

38 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/20/13 10:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute top! I love the neckline on this one.
3/24/13 4:22 PM
grays08 said...
I like your fabric with this particular view. I used a busy print for mine, and it was too much with all the details of the top. Your version is much more in line with what I would anticipate for this view. Great top!
3/22/13 9:09 AM
lauraborealis said...
Super cute... especially with your fabric. I'm adding this to my list!
3/21/13 3:57 PM
Donel said...
Super cute top!
3/21/13 2:35 PM
nicegirl said...
Ha, nobody will know the sides were supposed to be reversed. Great sleeves on this!
3/21/13 1:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute! This is my favorite top pattern but I've not made this version with the crossover...I like it's non-cleavageness...must try it. Great job!
3/21/13 10:19 AM
caper81 said...
I appreciate the higher neckline! I wouldn't have noticed your cutting mistake. Very cute top :)
3/21/13 9:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh Yes I have done that too, glad I'm not alone. I think I need this pattern, I love the style of the neckline. beautiful fabric :)
3/21/13 9:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yes- great work top. Love the high crossover neckline on this pattern.
3/21/13 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! I like the versatile fabric choice!
3/21/13 7:23 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh duh-how many times have done the same thing! But that's the great thing about sewing -we're the only ones who'll know! Your top looks very nice. Love that it's "OK for work." Great fit.
3/21/13 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 3098

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now