SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

38 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/20/13 10:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute top! I love the neckline on this one.
3/24/13 4:22 PM
grays08 said...
I like your fabric with this particular view. I used a busy print for mine, and it was too much with all the details of the top. Your version is much more in line with what I would anticipate for this view. Great top!
3/22/13 9:09 AM
lauraborealis said...
Super cute... especially with your fabric. I'm adding this to my list!
3/21/13 3:57 PM
Donel said...
Super cute top!
3/21/13 2:35 PM
nicegirl said...
Ha, nobody will know the sides were supposed to be reversed. Great sleeves on this!
3/21/13 1:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute! This is my favorite top pattern but I've not made this version with the crossover...I like it's non-cleavageness...must try it. Great job!
3/21/13 10:19 AM
caper81 said...
I appreciate the higher neckline! I wouldn't have noticed your cutting mistake. Very cute top :)
3/21/13 9:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh Yes I have done that too, glad I'm not alone. I think I need this pattern, I love the style of the neckline. beautiful fabric :)
3/21/13 9:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yes- great work top. Love the high crossover neckline on this pattern.
3/21/13 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! I like the versatile fabric choice!
3/21/13 7:23 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh duh-how many times have done the same thing! But that's the great thing about sewing -we're the only ones who'll know! Your top looks very nice. Love that it's "OK for work." Great fit.
3/21/13 0:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info