SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

38 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 184 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/20/13 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Oh duh-how many times have done the same thing! But that's the great thing about sewing -we're the only ones who'll know! Your top looks very nice. Love that it's "OK for work." Great fit.
3/21/13 0:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! I like the versatile fabric choice!
3/21/13 7:23 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Yes- great work top. Love the high crossover neckline on this pattern.
3/21/13 7:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh Yes I have done that too, glad I'm not alone. I think I need this pattern, I love the style of the neckline. beautiful fabric :)
3/21/13 9:30 AM
caper81 said...
I appreciate the higher neckline! I wouldn't have noticed your cutting mistake. Very cute top :)
3/21/13 9:56 AM
ArtAttack said...
SO cute! This is my favorite top pattern but I've not made this version with the crossover...I like it's non-cleavageness...must try it. Great job!
3/21/13 10:19 AM
nicegirl said...
Ha, nobody will know the sides were supposed to be reversed. Great sleeves on this!
3/21/13 1:46 PM
Donel said...
Super cute top!
3/21/13 2:35 PM
lauraborealis said...
Super cute... especially with your fabric. I'm adding this to my list!
3/21/13 3:57 PM
grays08 said...
I like your fabric with this particular view. I used a busy print for mine, and it was too much with all the details of the top. Your version is much more in line with what I would anticipate for this view. Great top!
3/22/13 9:09 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I love the neckline on this one.
3/24/13 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review