Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Tilly and the Buttons: 191837-1000 (The Mathilde Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 243 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/13 2:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wingamajig said...
Love the fabric, and great fit too!
3/21/13 3:12 PM
magpie57 said...
Sweet blouse, love the fabric and buttons. The style looks really nice on you. How could you be so observant as to notice the skirt fabric matches!! Great review!
3/21/13 4:09 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Great fabric, nice blouse; I can see why you'll need a closet-full. Ta DA!!!
3/21/13 5:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
This is such a pretty design and yours is nicely done.
3/21/13 5:16 PM
sewme47 said...
That is soooo cute on you!! Do you find it difficult to button from the back?
3/21/13 6:17 PM
moonthirty said...
Hi sewme47 -- I actually don't have to undo any of the buttons; it goes over my head easily. But yes, I feel quite certain that I would find that very difficult if I had to do it! :)
3/21/13 6:17 PM
sewme47 said...
Thanks, Moonthirty. Now I'm want to make this. I think I like every review you've posted, so I have just added you as a favorite reviewer!
3/21/13 6:42 PM
moonthirty said...
I'm glad they're helpful for you -- thanks! :)
3/21/13 7:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
3/21/13 11:36 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
You really nailed this one! Beautiful fit, fabric and construction.
3/22/13 6:45 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Wonderful fit.
3/22/13 6:51 AM
NEST said...
Great blouse, it looks perfect on you.
3/22/13 11:44 PM
Rhoda K said...
Cute blouse and great fit! Love your fabric, too.
6/23/13 2:59 PM
Lyeng11 said...
Looks beautiful on you. :-)
9/10/13 1:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by Renee B on 8/30/09
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 304 Leotard etc.
photo
Review by Kay Y on 7/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6827 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us