SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Center for Pattern Design> CB Spiral Blouse (CB Spiral Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/13 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Dearest Pipsqueak: You are looking FABULOUS, and it's NOT just this adorable top, either. :o) Yes, I'm in CATCH-UP MODE on PR (as usual), which reminds me: You owe me $12.50, as does Louella (Heatherique). I wasn't going to renew my membership this time around, I'm on here so rarely, it seems, but I kept seeing notes pop up that you or she had written a review, so on the LAST day, I decided to re-up my membership. ANYWAY, I, too, love this top, and I might just have to indulge and get this pattern (although I'm a long way from a size 16, which I see is the biggest it goes to). On another note, I'm starting to get really TICKED OFF that you don't have more stars on here. WHAT IS THE DEAL????
4/13/13 2:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
This is very clever. What a neat pattern. I love your blouse.
3/24/13 12:35 PM
Fran G said...
Shams..you look wonderful!
3/24/13 8:36 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
I'm so looking forward to meeting you at Pattern Review Weekend SFO! I already love that your taste in patterns is my taste in patterns, but the way you turned the Koos "Stegasaurus Coat" into an entirely new creation ... well, I'm bringing the pattern with me and I'm going to ask you to auto-giraffe it! :) Hugs, and I love the Center for Pattern Design too! Tina in San Diego
3/24/13 0:26 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love it and so flattering. I agree with Karine, Thank you for introducing me to CPD. Great patterns!
3/23/13 9:16 PM
Karine said...
And thank you for introducing me to the Center for Pattern Design. I looked at their website and ordered 3 amazing patterns, including this one!
3/23/13 3:06 PM
Karine said...
Great top! And a perfect match on the stripes. The black neck binding is a nice addition. Love your knit stripe version!
3/23/13 2:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your top with the most interesting stripe patterns. It reminds me too of Claudette Colbert's dress which was totally fascinating to me. Lovely work - it looks great on you!
3/23/13 12:51 PM
Patti B said...
Just gorgeous! I love designs that play with stripes.
3/23/13 10:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and interesting
3/23/13 10:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic! I never realized until lately how interestingly placed stripes can elevate a garment to an entirely different level. Very inspiring!
3/23/13 7:15 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous top, I just love those stripes. So sophisticated! And if I may say so, you look really fabulous. Is it a new haircut? You look years younger.
3/23/13 6:17 AM
AnitaJ said...
Love how your striped fabric looks in this pattern! It reminds me of the top Claudette Colbert wore in 'It Happened One Night'. Great job!
3/23/13 3:22 AM
Dilliander said...
Excellent Shams! You have such great success sewing patterns in both knits & wovens, it looks lovely.
3/23/13 0:50 AM
cmcarr said...
So cute! You get an A+ for matching those stripes.
3/22/13 11:44 PM
RMJ said...
Those stripes look great! I just bought a pattern from this company (learned of them through your review) and am looking forward to making it.
3/22/13 6:23 PM
Elona said...
I cannot believe how CUTE and interesting this pattern is! Wonderful. shams!
3/22/13 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info