Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Center for Pattern Design: CB Spiral Blouse (CB Spiral Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 439 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/13 5:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
I cannot believe how CUTE and interesting this pattern is! Wonderful. shams!
3/22/13 5:34 PM
RMJ said...
Those stripes look great! I just bought a pattern from this company (learned of them through your review) and am looking forward to making it.
3/22/13 6:23 PM
cmcarr said...
So cute! You get an A+ for matching those stripes.
3/22/13 11:44 PM
Dilliander said...
Excellent Shams! You have such great success sewing patterns in both knits & wovens, it looks lovely.
3/23/13 0:50 AM
AnitaJ said...
Love how your striped fabric looks in this pattern! It reminds me of the top Claudette Colbert wore in 'It Happened One Night'. Great job!
3/23/13 3:22 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous top, I just love those stripes. So sophisticated! And if I may say so, you look really fabulous. Is it a new haircut? You look years younger.
3/23/13 6:17 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic! I never realized until lately how interestingly placed stripes can elevate a garment to an entirely different level. Very inspiring!
3/23/13 7:15 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and interesting
3/23/13 10:25 AM
Patti B said...
Just gorgeous! I love designs that play with stripes.
3/23/13 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your top with the most interesting stripe patterns. It reminds me too of Claudette Colbert's dress which was totally fascinating to me. Lovely work - it looks great on you!
3/23/13 12:51 PM
Karine said...
Great top! And a perfect match on the stripes. The black neck binding is a nice addition. Love your knit stripe version!
3/23/13 2:51 PM
Karine said...
And thank you for introducing me to the Center for Pattern Design. I looked at their website and ordered 3 amazing patterns, including this one!
3/23/13 3:06 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love it and so flattering. I agree with Karine, Thank you for introducing me to CPD. Great patterns!
3/23/13 9:16 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
I'm so looking forward to meeting you at Pattern Review Weekend SFO! I already love that your taste in patterns is my taste in patterns, but the way you turned the Koos "Stegasaurus Coat" into an entirely new creation ... well, I'm bringing the pattern with me and I'm going to ask you to auto-giraffe it! :) Hugs, and I love the Center for Pattern Design too! Tina in San Diego
3/24/13 0:26 AM
Fran G said...
Shams..you look wonderful!
3/24/13 8:36 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
This is very clever. What a neat pattern. I love your blouse.
3/24/13 12:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Dearest Pipsqueak: You are looking FABULOUS, and it's NOT just this adorable top, either. :o) Yes, I'm in CATCH-UP MODE on PR (as usual), which reminds me: You owe me $12.50, as does Louella (Heatherique). I wasn't going to renew my membership this time around, I'm on here so rarely, it seems, but I kept seeing notes pop up that you or she had written a review, so on the LAST day, I decided to re-up my membership. ANYWAY, I, too, love this top, and I might just have to indulge and get this pattern (although I'm a long way from a size 16, which I see is the biggest it goes to). On another note, I'm starting to get really TICKED OFF that you don't have more stars on here. WHAT IS THE DEAL????
4/13/13 2:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us