SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/13 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shazam410 said...
Beautiful! So feminine but not frilly. A lovely creation!!
11/24/14 2:09 AM
houde said...
I like the way you did it. With the flowers, and colors. Great!
7/17/13 7:06 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Don't know how I missed this! This dress is beautiful!
6/2/13 6:12 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I love the pop of color of the piping you added to the midriff and that appliqued fabric-so great. Nice work!
5/15/13 2:01 PM
AncientElna said...
Lovely combination of fabric, pattern, layout, and design elements - as always!
3/25/13 4:16 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely dress!
3/23/13 5:35 PM
Dynamo said...
This is a wonderful dress. One of a kind, and it looks fab on you.
3/23/13 2:03 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful dress in a stunning fabric!
3/23/13 12:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love the piping and the beautiful border. What a great dress!
3/23/13 12:19 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW WOW WOW! Stunning, I also thought that you made all those flowers, what a great friend! Amazing job, I always enjoy your reviews
3/23/13 11:54 AM
annie11 said...
Really gorgeous! I love your touch of color with the piping.
3/23/13 9:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress!!!! is this the same friend that gave you the fur for the vest? if it is she has outstanding taste. You picked a perfect pattern to show this beautiful border, the red pipping adds even more detail. Very special one of kind dress :)
3/23/13 9:25 AM
Lori V said...
This is so gorgeous.
3/23/13 8:57 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!!!!
3/23/13 8:39 AM
Claverie said...
Holy Crap! That's cool!
3/23/13 8:39 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This really says "spring" to me! I've never seen fabric like it before and at first I thought perhaps you'd made the flowers. Love the piping at the midriff, too. Very nice!
3/23/13 7:00 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so striking!! Absolutely beautiful.
3/23/13 6:59 AM
wordchick said...
Great job!
3/23/13 5:58 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress. :)
3/23/13 1:26 AM
Dilliander said...
The border looks great! Another lovely dress.
3/23/13 0:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now