SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/13 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
The border looks great! Another lovely dress.
3/23/13 0:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress. :)
3/23/13 1:26 AM
wordchick said...
Great job!
3/23/13 5:58 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so striking!! Absolutely beautiful.
3/23/13 6:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This really says "spring" to me! I've never seen fabric like it before and at first I thought perhaps you'd made the flowers. Love the piping at the midriff, too. Very nice!
3/23/13 7:00 AM
Claverie said...
Holy Crap! That's cool!
3/23/13 8:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!!!!
3/23/13 8:39 AM
Lori V said...
This is so gorgeous.
3/23/13 8:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress!!!! is this the same friend that gave you the fur for the vest? if it is she has outstanding taste. You picked a perfect pattern to show this beautiful border, the red pipping adds even more detail. Very special one of kind dress :)
3/23/13 9:25 AM
annie11 said...
Really gorgeous! I love your touch of color with the piping.
3/23/13 9:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW WOW WOW! Stunning, I also thought that you made all those flowers, what a great friend! Amazing job, I always enjoy your reviews
3/23/13 11:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love the piping and the beautiful border. What a great dress!
3/23/13 12:19 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful dress in a stunning fabric!
3/23/13 12:40 PM
Dynamo said...
This is a wonderful dress. One of a kind, and it looks fab on you.
3/23/13 2:03 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely dress!
3/23/13 5:35 PM
AncientElna said...
Lovely combination of fabric, pattern, layout, and design elements - as always!
3/25/13 4:16 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I love the pop of color of the piping you added to the midriff and that appliqued fabric-so great. Nice work!
5/15/13 2:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Don't know how I missed this! This dress is beautiful!
6/2/13 6:12 PM
houde said...
I like the way you did it. With the flowers, and colors. Great!
7/17/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

HotPatterns HP-104

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Other Tessuti Lily linen dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review