SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/23/13 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
As always, another fabulous dress. I'm thinking you have just helped Mood to sell lace, Vogue to sell a pattern, and Craftsy to sell a course!
3/23/13 12:24 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress!
3/23/13 12:56 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress and perfect fit. I may just sign up for that Craftsy course! I agree totally with what Renren said. I've always enjoyed your blog and watching your sewing journey.
3/23/13 2:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh Snap, that's pretty!
3/23/13 3:01 PM
Jrhee said...
I agree with SewWil, this is so stunning!
3/23/13 5:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous dress! The fit is impeccable, and the lace is so elegant. I might have to sign up for that Craftsy class. Great work!
3/23/13 6:42 PM
brrmm said...
Absolutely fabulous! Perfect, perfect, perfect fit. You look terrific, great work
3/23/13 7:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely dress!
3/23/13 8:18 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress-the fit looks great!
3/23/13 10:43 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Renren has said it all perfectly. I have bought the course, have to find myself some lace and of course the pattern comes from Vogue. Your dress is utterly perfect.
3/24/13 2:15 AM
susanbanks said...
Amazing dress. I'm just off to sign up for the course and buy some navy blue lace fabric!
3/24/13 4:48 AM
Karen Carr said...
What a beautiful dress - you matched the pattern and fabric perfectly. I've got this pattern in my stash and you have just inspired me to get over my lace fears and give it a go!
3/24/13 4:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Of all your inspiring projects this one is far and away my favorite. I'm crazy about this dress. Mood is now out of this lace. :((
3/24/13 7:09 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, I just discovered that fitting method too after all these years :)
3/24/13 8:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fabulous! What a perfect fitting dress and I love the color you chose!
3/24/13 8:47 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! Your dress fits you perfectly :) Love the lace fabric!
3/24/13 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you look lovely! The perfect dress, perfect fit! I may have to try the craftsy class!
3/24/13 9:53 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
3/24/13 1:52 PM
LizJaneB said...
Just divine
3/24/13 3:23 PM
Dilliander said...
Stunning dress and great fit! The lace is just gorgeous. I have several of Lynda's resources and joined her class too, which I'm looking forward to.
3/27/13 10:31 PM
graceomalleyRN said...
Simply beautiful. How inspiring!
4/4/13 6:19 AM
Deb5ew said...
This looks great on you, and the fit is amazing. I took up the crafty course and got this pattern free with it, so a real bonus. I'm a total novice so a bit daunted, but I read your blog regularly and hope to be able to reach just a tenth of the success you have. Thanks so much Sarah, highly motivational !
4/29/14 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Go To Signature Dress

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review