SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/23/13 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
As always, another fabulous dress. I'm thinking you have just helped Mood to sell lace, Vogue to sell a pattern, and Craftsy to sell a course!
3/23/13 12:24 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress!
3/23/13 12:56 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress and perfect fit. I may just sign up for that Craftsy course! I agree totally with what Renren said. I've always enjoyed your blog and watching your sewing journey.
3/23/13 2:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh Snap, that's pretty!
3/23/13 3:01 PM
Jrhee said...
I agree with SewWil, this is so stunning!
3/23/13 5:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous dress! The fit is impeccable, and the lace is so elegant. I might have to sign up for that Craftsy class. Great work!
3/23/13 6:42 PM
brrmm said...
Absolutely fabulous! Perfect, perfect, perfect fit. You look terrific, great work
3/23/13 7:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely dress!
3/23/13 8:18 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress-the fit looks great!
3/23/13 10:43 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Renren has said it all perfectly. I have bought the course, have to find myself some lace and of course the pattern comes from Vogue. Your dress is utterly perfect.
3/24/13 2:15 AM
susanbanks said...
Amazing dress. I'm just off to sign up for the course and buy some navy blue lace fabric!
3/24/13 4:48 AM
Karen Carr said...
What a beautiful dress - you matched the pattern and fabric perfectly. I've got this pattern in my stash and you have just inspired me to get over my lace fears and give it a go!
3/24/13 4:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Of all your inspiring projects this one is far and away my favorite. I'm crazy about this dress. Mood is now out of this lace. :((
3/24/13 7:09 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, I just discovered that fitting method too after all these years :)
3/24/13 8:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fabulous! What a perfect fitting dress and I love the color you chose!
3/24/13 8:47 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! Your dress fits you perfectly :) Love the lace fabric!
3/24/13 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you look lovely! The perfect dress, perfect fit! I may have to try the craftsy class!
3/24/13 9:53 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
3/24/13 1:52 PM
LizJaneB said...
Just divine
3/24/13 3:23 PM
Dilliander said...
Stunning dress and great fit! The lace is just gorgeous. I have several of Lynda's resources and joined her class too, which I'm looking forward to.
3/27/13 10:31 PM
graceomalleyRN said...
Simply beautiful. How inspiring!
4/4/13 6:19 AM
Deb5ew said...
This looks great on you, and the fit is amazing. I took up the crafty course and got this pattern free with it, so a real bonus. I'm a total novice so a bit daunted, but I read your blog regularly and hope to be able to reach just a tenth of the success you have. Thanks so much Sarah, highly motivational !
4/29/14 4:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s Pencil Skirt

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now