SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:3/23/13 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Lovely results on this dress! It looks quite tailored yet a tad fun and feminine.
8/8/13 12:27 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! I hadn't looked twice at this pattern before, but your version has me sold. Great job with learning the new techniques too!
3/24/13 11:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh those ruffles!! I've been following this project on your blog and the finished dress is really gorgeous. I'm scared of all those special feet that came with my new machine but you have inspired me to get them out and practice. It really does make all the difference between a good finished product and a GREAT one.
3/24/13 7:41 AM
couturemom said...
Great job on those rolled hems. This inspires me to practice more with my rolled hem foot.
3/24/13 6:47 AM
susanbanks said...
Lovely, lovely dress!
3/24/13 4:44 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is divine. The shape suits you beautifully. Wow it would certainly have been short if you had followed the instructions for that 3 inch hem! Totally agree with crazygrad - how much do you want for it?
3/24/13 2:39 AM
Re Becca said...
You totally rock this! The navy makes it look less frilly, more perfect and fabulous. Love your details loke the rolled hem. It lays very well, great job.
3/23/13 11:11 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! You have made giant strides in sewing skills over the years--really quite impressive. I remember when you used to take photos creatively using a paper towel and twisty thingy to hold the camera--and now it appears you have a Wolf dressform, a well-deserved reward. This dress looks couture--seriously!
3/23/13 9:43 PM
Jasst282 said...
I love the ruffles too!
3/23/13 9:36 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
3/23/13 9:27 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your version is much more elegant than the pattern's! Your dress turned out beautifully. Those ruffles are gorgeous. I'm sorry you're not happy with the back...could a fitting buddy help tweak this for you? Love it!
3/23/13 9:26 PM
crazygrad said...
I LOVE your version! Such an improvement on the pic for the pattern--- that looks like a sweatshirt with the sleeves cut off and a tit ruffle added. I give it a guffaw, but I might buy yours.
3/23/13 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
New Look 6104

photo
by: Haruka

Review