SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:3/23/13 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Lovely results on this dress! It looks quite tailored yet a tad fun and feminine.
8/8/13 12:27 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! I hadn't looked twice at this pattern before, but your version has me sold. Great job with learning the new techniques too!
3/24/13 11:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh those ruffles!! I've been following this project on your blog and the finished dress is really gorgeous. I'm scared of all those special feet that came with my new machine but you have inspired me to get them out and practice. It really does make all the difference between a good finished product and a GREAT one.
3/24/13 7:41 AM
couturemom said...
Great job on those rolled hems. This inspires me to practice more with my rolled hem foot.
3/24/13 6:47 AM
susanbanks said...
Lovely, lovely dress!
3/24/13 4:44 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is divine. The shape suits you beautifully. Wow it would certainly have been short if you had followed the instructions for that 3 inch hem! Totally agree with crazygrad - how much do you want for it?
3/24/13 2:39 AM
Re Becca said...
You totally rock this! The navy makes it look less frilly, more perfect and fabulous. Love your details loke the rolled hem. It lays very well, great job.
3/23/13 11:11 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! You have made giant strides in sewing skills over the years--really quite impressive. I remember when you used to take photos creatively using a paper towel and twisty thingy to hold the camera--and now it appears you have a Wolf dressform, a well-deserved reward. This dress looks couture--seriously!
3/23/13 9:43 PM
Jasst282 said...
I love the ruffles too!
3/23/13 9:36 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
3/23/13 9:27 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your version is much more elegant than the pattern's! Your dress turned out beautifully. Those ruffles are gorgeous. I'm sorry you're not happy with the back...could a fitting buddy help tweak this for you? Love it!
3/23/13 9:26 PM
crazygrad said...
I LOVE your version! Such an improvement on the pic for the pattern--- that looks like a sweatshirt with the sleeves cut off and a tit ruffle added. I give it a guffaw, but I might buy yours.
3/23/13 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info