SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/26/13 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (3/27/13 11:24 PM) Reply
Very nice color blocking. Good luck with your fix for the CF.
Amiejean said... (3/27/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Great use of stash/ RTW! I bet you will make that neckline work. It looks like just what you need at the gym.
GwenH said... (3/26/13 9:44 PM) Reply
Cuffs, I thought it was slight to until today when I wore it to an exercise class. If I move my arms too much, the excess shirt shifts to the center and I get a big drooping neckline. The fact that the sleeves look longer than on the pattern makes me think it's overall to big for me, in addition to it being oversized. Going to try to tweak the neckline and maybe take in a front and back seams.
Cuffs said... (3/26/13 9:21 PM) Reply
That neckline gap looks so slight, I bet it could be taken in just by shortening the length of the neckband. Really like the top and always love using up old stuff!
GwenH said... (3/25/13 9:14 AM) Reply
Thanks Quickie. More like an improvement than a start, lol. I've been using old oversized tees. I hate tight exercise clothing, though this came out a bit too loose. :)
Quickie said... (3/25/13 3:03 AM) Reply
For the gym this roomy tee wil be fine good start
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used D.Karan shearling copy

photo
by: trishapatk

Review