SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/26/13 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
For the gym this roomy tee wil be fine good start
3/25/13 3:03 AM
GwenH said...
Thanks Quickie. More like an improvement than a start, lol. I've been using old oversized tees. I hate tight exercise clothing, though this came out a bit too loose. :)
3/25/13 9:14 AM
Cuffs said...
That neckline gap looks so slight, I bet it could be taken in just by shortening the length of the neckband. Really like the top and always love using up old stuff!
3/26/13 9:21 PM
GwenH said...
Cuffs, I thought it was slight to until today when I wore it to an exercise class. If I move my arms too much, the excess shirt shifts to the center and I get a big drooping neckline. The fact that the sleeves look longer than on the pattern makes me think it's overall to big for me, in addition to it being oversized. Going to try to tweak the neckline and maybe take in a front and back seams.
3/26/13 9:44 PM
Amiejean said...
Great use of stash/ RTW! I bet you will make that neckline work. It looks like just what you need at the gym.
3/27/13 5:56 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice color blocking. Good luck with your fix for the CF.
3/27/13 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: annie11

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now