SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Controlled Exposure> 35 (Fitted Gaiter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (4/15/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Eureka!! A birthday gift for my outdoor crazy sister in Gig Harbor who duck hunts. Thanks for the great idea!
anniem404 said... (4/15/13 12:36 PM) Reply
these are over the top great!!! I too live in Seattle and do horseback riding and have dogs etc...so am out in the weather everyday and would love to slip these on instead of getting my pants wet or wearing snow pants to ride or feed animals!! Will be getting this project going very soon. Wonder if you could make half chaps with this pattern?? use leather instead of fabric. What do you think? Thanks again for the review and additional information. Nice job!!
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/15/13 1:22 AM) Reply
Impressive. I dog walk in muddy weather all winter (rarely get snow where I live) and am so tired of wet and muddy pantlegs. Gotta make me a set of these babies. Thanks VERY much for the review!
Adventurer said... (4/15/13 0:40 AM) Reply
Inspiring. Sometimes I forget equipment like this is possible to make at home. Look like they'd be useful for x-skiing, too.
ArtAttack said... (4/14/13 8:25 PM) Reply
How cool are these? Great job!
meggipeg said... (4/14/13 6:50 PM) Reply
They look fantastic. You are so lucky having easy access to those performance fabrics!
FreyaStark said... (4/14/13 5:40 PM) Reply
A very interesting project. They look smart and functional.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2115

photo
by: tashaSG

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details