SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Controlled Exposure> 35 (Fitted Gaiter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 103 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Eureka!! A birthday gift for my outdoor crazy sister in Gig Harbor who duck hunts. Thanks for the great idea!
4/15/13 12:59 PM
anniem404 said...
these are over the top great!!! I too live in Seattle and do horseback riding and have dogs etc...so am out in the weather everyday and would love to slip these on instead of getting my pants wet or wearing snow pants to ride or feed animals!! Will be getting this project going very soon. Wonder if you could make half chaps with this pattern?? use leather instead of fabric. What do you think? Thanks again for the review and additional information. Nice job!!
4/15/13 12:36 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Impressive. I dog walk in muddy weather all winter (rarely get snow where I live) and am so tired of wet and muddy pantlegs. Gotta make me a set of these babies. Thanks VERY much for the review!
4/15/13 1:22 AM
Adventurer said...
Inspiring. Sometimes I forget equipment like this is possible to make at home. Look like they'd be useful for x-skiing, too.
4/15/13 0:40 AM
ArtAttack said...
How cool are these? Great job!
4/14/13 8:25 PM
meggipeg said...
They look fantastic. You are so lucky having easy access to those performance fabrics!
4/14/13 6:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very interesting project. They look smart and functional.
4/14/13 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now