SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8409 (MISSES' DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cbsdecor said...
I wish you gave more info on the FBA technique!
5/4/14 0:41 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I like the omission of sleeves :)
3/27/13 11:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a perfect dress! It looks great as a sleeveless. Loved your blog post, too.
3/26/13 8:49 PM
meleliza said...
Thank you so much! Yes, I do highly reccomend the course. I want to watch it again soon - and with Craftsy you can revisit it at any time! It's a really usable delivery system.
3/26/13 7:36 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful dress!!! and you look positively fabulous in it! I've been trying to learn some couture techniques recently too and you're right - a lot of revelations - I may have to check out that class you suggested in your blog.
3/26/13 7:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wonderful job on your dress and you look lovely!
3/26/13 4:59 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/26/13 4:58 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I love everything about it!
3/26/13 10:34 AM
meleliza said...
Thank you, I'm really flattered by your compliments. Actually, hubby and I were discussing something similar last night. Maybe when we turn 40, we'll do something big and I'll make a fabulous fully couture dress. That gives me 3 (yikes, only 3? where does the time go?) more years to settle into my post-baby body and figure it all out. That would also be our 15th anniversary, so a real fancy party may well be in order.
3/26/13 10:17 AM
grays08 said...
Great fit and LOVE that fabric!
3/26/13 9:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
this dress is everything you want in a dress, fitted perfectly, beautiful fabric and a great accomplishment. Looks fantastic on you :)
3/26/13 9:08 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful and I agree with Karen n!
3/26/13 2:07 AM
Immelu said...
Fantastic dress!
3/26/13 0:28 AM
karen n said...
Lovely dress and lovely story. I say you renew your vows and make a gorgeous ivory cocktail dress.
3/26/13 0:25 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress, nice fit, great fabric.
3/25/13 10:41 PM
Bestyears said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous dress, and beautiful on you!
3/25/13 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info