SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1325 (Misses' Jacket, Pants And Blouse)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/13 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Graca said...
Wow, this is so pretty. It is perfect!
5/13/13 0:31 AM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful blouse and it really looks nice on you.
5/1/13 4:58 PM
Baja Susana said...
This is the clear winner! The color, texture, fine detail the buttons! I love this blouse. You did a wonderful job.
4/8/13 6:41 PM
JanElise said...
This blouse is stunning! I would never guess it was not RTW, and expensive RTW, at that. Lovely color, lovely fit, beautiful on you! This is a home run!!!
4/4/13 8:21 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Down right gorgeous and so flattering on you!
4/1/13 11:10 PM
wimmie said...
what a beautiful creation. Your cc earrings is the icing on the cake and you look very elegant.
3/29/13 4:56 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful blouse you've created!
3/29/13 3:26 PM
KathleenS said...
Lovely blouse - beautifully made.
3/28/13 6:15 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Well, what can I add, except I agree with all the comments - and it looks so beautiful on you - and the colour is superb.
3/28/13 5:23 AM
PattyE said...
Thank you so much for all the lovely comments. waltzqueen - I LOL'd reading your comment...you're talking about the pic of my back, right!? LOL QueenBeeOne - I'm sure you would be happy to have this blouse in your wardrobe. Please review when you make it.
3/27/13 8:03 PM
grays08 said...
A work of art! This is beautiful and looks great on you. I love the precision and attention to detail on it, great job!
3/27/13 6:12 PM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful - makes me think of Easter and Spring. You put a lot of work in this and it shows - so much nicer than the Vogue illustration
3/27/13 1:28 PM
QueenBeeOne said...
Very, Very Nice!!! I love the color...I have this pattern, I can't wait to try my hand at it!
3/27/13 11:53 AM
Pj3g said...
Love it!!! Your sewing and attention to detail is perfect! Gotta' ask--did you do the tiny hem with a rolled hem presser foot on your SM? It looks great! I have spent hours practicing with that stupid foot. Get a perfect hem for a few feet and then bam--a glitch!
3/27/13 10:53 AM
Maree P said...
Truly lovely sewing...and the pastel pink is perfect for you.
3/27/13 7:38 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice! It's lovely and looks great on you. You did a beautiful job. The French seam pic is lovely. Thanks for the sizing heads up.
3/27/13 5:37 AM
mnitts said...
Wow amazing work. Beautiful.
3/27/13 3:12 AM
slmstyle said...
Exquisite work! You've created a beautiful blouse. Don't put it past yourself to make it again, it would be even better (if that is possible). Great work!
3/27/13 1:42 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful on you and fine details
3/27/13 1:32 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow Patty, what a fabulous blouse! So beautifully made, the fit and finishes are perfection and it looks stunning on you. You will I'm sure get a lot of wear from such a lovely garment.
3/27/13 1:22 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love this blouse pattern and the style and pink fabric you chose are gorgeous on you. The photo looks like a model in a magazine! Just beautiful.
3/27/13 0:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely, impressive work!
3/26/13 11:51 PM
mm said...
Very good sewing. Looks great.
3/26/13 9:50 PM
velosewer said...
This is really pretty and very flattering. You've made a gorgeous blouse!
3/26/13 9:22 PM
astrope said...
Congratulations on a beautiful blouse.
3/26/13 9:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful on you and looks so well made. Just look at that placket and those buttonholes! So many fine details...good luck in the contest.
3/26/13 8:26 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse!!! This looks amazing on you. Great job!
3/26/13 8:23 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh! The fit is perfect! Lovely color and blouse.
3/26/13 8:07 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love it on you, so pretty and a perfect fit!
3/26/13 8:06 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Sorry - I posted twice in error.
3/26/13 7:46 PM
Miss Tanya said...
A beautiful blouse - you did a great job!
3/26/13 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Simplicity 2305

photo
by: Ysenia

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now