SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1325 (Misses' Jacket, Pants And Blouse)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PattyEstarstarstar
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/13 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
A beautiful blouse - you did a great job!
3/26/13 7:45 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Sorry - I posted twice in error.
3/26/13 7:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I just love it on you, so pretty and a perfect fit!
3/26/13 8:06 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh! The fit is perfect! Lovely color and blouse.
3/26/13 8:07 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse!!! This looks amazing on you. Great job!
3/26/13 8:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful on you and looks so well made. Just look at that placket and those buttonholes! So many fine details...good luck in the contest.
3/26/13 8:26 PM
astrope said...
Congratulations on a beautiful blouse.
3/26/13 9:03 PM
velosewer said...
This is really pretty and very flattering. You've made a gorgeous blouse!
3/26/13 9:22 PM
mm said...
Very good sewing. Looks great.
3/26/13 9:50 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely, impressive work!
3/26/13 11:51 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love this blouse pattern and the style and pink fabric you chose are gorgeous on you. The photo looks like a model in a magazine! Just beautiful.
3/27/13 0:55 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow Patty, what a fabulous blouse! So beautifully made, the fit and finishes are perfection and it looks stunning on you. You will I'm sure get a lot of wear from such a lovely garment.
3/27/13 1:22 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful on you and fine details
3/27/13 1:32 AM
slmstyle said...
Exquisite work! You've created a beautiful blouse. Don't put it past yourself to make it again, it would be even better (if that is possible). Great work!
3/27/13 1:42 AM
mnitts said...
Wow amazing work. Beautiful.
3/27/13 3:12 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice! It's lovely and looks great on you. You did a beautiful job. The French seam pic is lovely. Thanks for the sizing heads up.
3/27/13 5:37 AM
Maree P said...
Truly lovely sewing...and the pastel pink is perfect for you.
3/27/13 7:38 AM
Pj3g said...
Love it!!! Your sewing and attention to detail is perfect! Gotta' ask--did you do the tiny hem with a rolled hem presser foot on your SM? It looks great! I have spent hours practicing with that stupid foot. Get a perfect hem for a few feet and then bam--a glitch!
3/27/13 10:53 AM
QueenBeeOne said...
Very, Very Nice!!! I love the color...I have this pattern, I can't wait to try my hand at it!
3/27/13 11:53 AM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful - makes me think of Easter and Spring. You put a lot of work in this and it shows - so much nicer than the Vogue illustration
3/27/13 1:28 PM
grays08 said...
A work of art! This is beautiful and looks great on you. I love the precision and attention to detail on it, great job!
3/27/13 6:12 PM
PattyE said...
Thank you so much for all the lovely comments. waltzqueen - I LOL'd reading your comment...you're talking about the pic of my back, right!? LOL QueenBeeOne - I'm sure you would be happy to have this blouse in your wardrobe. Please review when you make it.
3/27/13 8:03 PM
Sarah Liz said...
Well, what can I add, except I agree with all the comments - and it looks so beautiful on you - and the colour is superb.
3/28/13 5:23 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely blouse - beautifully made.
3/28/13 6:15 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful blouse you've created!
3/29/13 3:26 PM
wimmie said...
what a beautiful creation. Your cc earrings is the icing on the cake and you look very elegant.
3/29/13 4:56 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Down right gorgeous and so flattering on you!
4/1/13 11:10 PM
JanElise said...
This blouse is stunning! I would never guess it was not RTW, and expensive RTW, at that. Lovely color, lovely fit, beautiful on you! This is a home run!!!
4/4/13 8:21 AM
Baja Susana said...
This is the clear winner! The color, texture, fine detail the buttons! I love this blouse. You did a wonderful job.
4/8/13 6:41 PM
salsera7 said...
Beautiful blouse and it really looks nice on you.
5/1/13 4:58 PM
Graca said...
Wow, this is so pretty. It is perfect!
5/13/13 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now