SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-104 (Jacket)

Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Thank you all for the kind comments, I love my jacket.
4/12/13 8:59 AM
Diane E said...
What a great jacket, Lori. I love the color and special details.
3/30/13 11:01 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! Love the piping that you added!
3/28/13 4:04 PM
cindyann said...
Love it!!
3/28/13 10:44 AM
lakaribane said...
The color grabbed me from the Gallery front page, love!
3/28/13 9:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute, cute, cute jacket. The whole outfit is really pretty and fresh looking. Great job!
3/28/13 7:22 AM
Berkie said...
Nice job. I'm working on a jacket right now and was wondering whether or not to add piping on pocket flaps and collar. Thanks for showing me that it will work. Yeah!!
3/28/13 6:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lori, I L-O-V-E your jacket and your entire outfit! So much so I immediately grabbed my 6/2006 Burda mag and ordered fabric. I hope you don't mind a copy-cat. :)
3/28/13 1:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Timeless. So stylish!! Color and texture of fabric is absolutely perfect.
3/28/13 0:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful jacket! Love your unique touches.
3/27/13 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great color. I love the addition of the printed piping.
3/27/13 11:22 PM
caper81 said...
What a perfect *Spring* jacket! I love the color and the addition of the piping. Very nice! :)
3/27/13 10:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute look! Love the addition of the piping on the pockets!
3/27/13 10:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. It's really cute especially with the fabrics and colors you chose. I ran to my stash of older Burda Style magazines and was happy to find the issue and pattern....Yepee. You did a super job on everything!
3/27/13 9:38 PM
sewme47 said...
Awesome jacket! That fabric is really nice, is it washable?
3/27/13 9:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow- fantastic! Why do I always think piping has to be made from a solid color fabric?? Thanks for setting me straight!
3/27/13 7:47 PM
barebear said...
What a lovely spring jacket! I like the contrast piping. :)
3/27/13 7:23 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely colour and a lovely jacket. Perfect for Spring.
3/27/13 6:51 PM
grays08 said...
This is really cute and love the color! You're right, it is a classic. I love the piping.
3/27/13 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
McCall's m5205

photo
by: ladycop

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info