Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2011-105 (Rosebud Wrap Skirt) - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 199 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 9:57 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute skirt! Thanks for the tips on how you altered the pattern for length...I needed that guidance as I am also 5'1". I have shied away from this style because of the alteration question. Terrific fabric for this skirt too.
3/29/13 10:45 AM
Renren said...
Very nice skirt. I like how you handled the lining so it won't show at the hemline. And I like that exotic locale you have chosen for the photo. (Hmm, wait a minute. You are the photoshopping expert. I don't know if I can believe what I see. lol)
3/29/13 12:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! If you made a top in a white fabric you could wear this for evening as well - that is a more elegant evening - I forget that these days I wear my jeans for evening! ;)
3/29/13 12:51 PM
Quickie said...
nice work
3/29/13 2:22 PM
Aixoise said...
Know what you mean about fabrics not playing nicely together. But your skirt is really attractive and your review full of very helpful tips.
3/29/13 2:47 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great little skirt... and it's bikeable! I LOVE when a great looking, well made garment works in harmony with function. That's my kinda skirt.
3/29/13 5:59 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute skirt!
3/29/13 9:15 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Great tips. Wonderful job on the skirt!
3/30/13 9:12 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
Nice tips on turn of cloth. I just did a pattern with lining for the first time and it didn't mention that. I wish the instructions had mentioned that! I love how your skirt turned out, nice job :)
6/14/13 3:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Marfy 1494: asymm skirt
photo
Review by julesberry on 8/14/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 5/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us