SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-105 (Rosebud Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 317 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said...
Nice tips on turn of cloth. I just did a pattern with lining for the first time and it didn't mention that. I wish the instructions had mentioned that! I love how your skirt turned out, nice job :)
6/14/13 3:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Great tips. Wonderful job on the skirt!
3/30/13 9:12 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute skirt!
3/29/13 9:15 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great little skirt... and it's bikeable! I LOVE when a great looking, well made garment works in harmony with function. That's my kinda skirt.
3/29/13 5:59 PM
Aixoise said...
Know what you mean about fabrics not playing nicely together. But your skirt is really attractive and your review full of very helpful tips.
3/29/13 2:47 PM
Quickie said...
nice work
3/29/13 2:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! If you made a top in a white fabric you could wear this for evening as well - that is a more elegant evening - I forget that these days I wear my jeans for evening! ;)
3/29/13 12:51 PM
Renren said...
Very nice skirt. I like how you handled the lining so it won't show at the hemline. And I like that exotic locale you have chosen for the photo. (Hmm, wait a minute. You are the photoshopping expert. I don't know if I can believe what I see. lol)
3/29/13 12:45 PM
marec said...
Cute skirt! Thanks for the tips on how you altered the pattern for length...I needed that guidance as I am also 5'1". I have shied away from this style because of the alteration question. Terrific fabric for this skirt too.
3/29/13 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Renren

Review