Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1315 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 637 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Steph huck
photo
About Steph huck
NC USA
Member since: 10/8/11
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 1:25 PM
Last Updated:10/27/13 9:17 PM
Project Photo:photo3

Pattern Photo:Vogue Patterns 1315
Vogue Patterns Pattern Info

More Info provided by Steph huck

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Related Links  
Click on to add a link
Description:
Loose-fitting, pullover dress (semi-fitted through bust) has double-layer neck band with raw edge finish, blouson bodice, elastic, seamed waist, side front pockets, front pleats, and stitched hems

Pattern Sizing
Ladies 6-14

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes very much so. Though my fabric would not curl at the neckline as much

Were the instructions easy to follow?
Yes they were easy to follow at first but I think the intimation of the pocket got to me. It was my first time doing pockets. I'm sure a seasoned sewist would have no fear. I would suggest using a longer stitch if you are unsure about the pleat. So if you mess up, it’s easier to pick out. I felt the picture looked reverse than what it should have been or maybe pdf patters just have me spoiled lol.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I loved the pleated pockets and neckline. I'm 5'1 and it was a little on the short side but nothing a cute pair of leggings couldn't fix. If I was to make it again I would probably lengthen by 2 in because I don't like my dresses to o long.

Fabric Used
I’m Unsure. It’s an animal print from fabric mart.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
None

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes both

Conclusion:
Overall it’s a fun patter for fall. I love that it has long sleeves and was super easy to sew and looked great with my leggings and boots.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
What a great dress! Very flattering on you. Thanks for the warning on the length. I'm 5'1" as well so I just assume everything will be long enough on me.
3/29/13 10:13 AM
Jupiter, FL said...
Reallly cute dress -- looks wonderful on you! Nice print.
3/29/13 1:19 PM
ChixRule said...
cute - I have the pattern and was about to cut out but thought I'd check some reviews first. It looks good on you.
8/7/13 6:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Cute dress and great fabric choice!
10/27/13 4:01 PM
evelynhughes said...
Looks great and I love that length on you. The leggings and boots make it work!
10/27/13 6:31 PM
caper81 said...
Very cute dress! Love it paired with leggings!!:) So great for fall!
10/27/13 9:02 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
10/28/13 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us