SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Tessuti> Fave top 

11 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/28/13 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Great review and top!! I've been wondering about it and finally downloaded it!!
4/1/13 5:59 PM
jennybaxt said...
Thanks for this review. I have often wondered about this top. I think I'm going to have to make myself one.
4/1/13 5:25 AM
wimmie said...
Thank you for bring this wonderful top to my attention. your print selection is so cool, and of course your finished top is just awesome.
3/29/13 7:13 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart top and definitely a win all around.
3/29/13 5:08 PM
Fran G said...
Great review..interesting and entertaining. I, too, have made this top and you have inspired me to make it again. Makes me wonder why I haven't made it several times already? Reason? YOu fabulous seamstresses keep posting items that I need to make and the queque just gets longer and some favorites get forgotten! Love your work!
3/29/13 9:09 AM
VivianZ said...
Great top! I love the print, which is so perfect for that top!
3/29/13 8:25 AM
jenleeC said...
There must be some good sewing karma energy around as I was just looking at this pattern on the Tessuti website, and then I jumped onto PR and there was your top! And very lovely it is too! What a bonus to set out to make a toile and end up with a beautiful garment.
3/29/13 8:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top, and a spiffing review, too.
3/29/13 4:05 AM
julie w said...
Fabulous
3/29/13 3:01 AM
Renata said...
I usually find that when a fabric talks to you, it is spot on as to what it wants to be. Again, another fabulous addition to your wardrobe.
3/28/13 11:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous win for you !!! Loved your review too :)
3/28/13 10:48 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - love the fabric. Thanks for pointing this out.
3/28/13 9:36 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
I have sewn this pattern, too, and you are absolutely right, it's "insanely fast to make" (I like that :-)) I made it in a very loose knit and it kept getting longer and longer and is almost down to my knees now, which gave me the idea, it would also be a nice pattern for a nightgown, if cut longer. Yours is a fabulous dressy top! I will give it another try in another fabric now.
3/28/13 9:17 PM
mhoutz said...
What a great top, and great review!
3/28/13 9:09 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your print suits the design very well! How fun to find a gem in your own stash... fun review, thanks for sharing
3/28/13 8:49 PM
Dilliander said...
Such a simple but sophisticated top! The print is perfect and the Lagenlook style really suits you. I can see this becoming a TNT and look forward to seeing you work your magic with all the different variations :) It looks great.
3/28/13 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Simplicity 5316

photo
by: Anelie

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info