SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 156 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
velosewer said... (3/30/13 6:57 AM) Reply
Classically beautiful and so stylish.
sfshaza said... (3/30/13 6:12 AM) Reply
A great shirt! It's so interesting in that fabric with all of the bias details. It looks great!
wimmie said... (3/29/13 7:20 PM) Reply
this is what I call truly a classic shirt. I love the longer pockets and other changes you made. I started this in Black wool knit, but the fabric was to thick and affected the bust line fit. I will need to finish hopefully before next winter. Thanks for a great review...thanks
rivergum said... (3/29/13 3:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt, and I am rather intrigued by the length. I suppose it is for cultural reasons for your trip, but I like it as a design feature.
nicegirl said... (3/29/13 10:09 AM) Reply
This is very cool. That hemline is too much fun. And I LOVE the glasses.
VivianZ said... (3/29/13 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, great top. FM has the best shirting fabric. And the changes you made to the pattern are inspiring. I had to go back and look at the pattern again to make sure it was the same!
Elke said... (3/29/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Looks very stylish and comfortable! Very pretty on you!
tess said... (3/29/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt you always look so stylish! Love it!
Dilliander said... (3/28/13 8:50 PM) Reply
Another winner! Your travel manteaus all look so stylish!
wendyrb said... (3/28/13 8:09 PM) Reply
Like your style changes to use your fabric to best advantage- makes a good shirt even better. Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's M5433 (AA)

photo
by: sanntech9

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details