Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3115 (Close Fitting Pull On Pants) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 2032 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Quesie
photo
About Quesiestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/05 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Thank you for a great review. I am in the middle of sewing my first KS pants and I found them to run a bit on the largish side like you said, but the drafting is excellent. Do your yoga pants stay up with elastic? ps love your creative use of fabric.
3/2/05 0:11 AM
tigger said...
Great pants and a great review - I love the Rock Star Yoga Pants - cool!
3/2/05 1:20 AM
MariaDenmark said...
" Even though KS is famous for their stretch garments, they always use their same old woven measurements for every pattern. " So that explains it! This is why I always have to size down! great review - and I also like your use of interesting fabrics!
3/2/05 6:14 AM
SewingSusan said...
Excellent review. Love your unique ideas. If you can find in hanging on racks in all the stores, why bother sewing it? I'd love to see those Elvis pants!
3/2/05 6:30 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Great pants! And regarding the length...I have to cut my DD's KS pants longer and she's only 5'3"; KS always seems to use a 30" inseam measurement, and that's both good and bad: bad because it's too short for a lot of people and good because you always know that you have to lengthen KS pants legs. I've made these pants a few times in far more predictable fabric choices; now you have me thinking "what's in my stash? " Thanks for the review and the inspiration.
3/2/05 6:55 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I'm slapping my head, too...so glad you shared your teacher's observation...that explains a lot about KS's sizings...why the woven shirt I made (based on the size of the knit patterns I had previously done) was so snug fitting...
3/2/05 7:57 AM
Quesie said...
I don't have any problem with them staying up as per instructions... like I said, it's really just how long you make the wide waistband, what kind of elasticity is in the your fabric. I'm very glad to know that inseam information, thank you for that.
3/2/05 10:11 AM
lisa m said...
Camera working? Let's see the surplice dress, please. ON.
3/2/05 11:20 AM
LBJ said...
Thanks for the great review. You've inspired me!
3/2/05 11:38 AM
Quesie said...
my daughter took a picture of me in the surplice dress and it is backlit so badly that I just look like a chocolate brown apparition in a burst of sunlight. So you're going to have to WAIT.
3/3/05 7:54 AM
Hilary said...
LOL Quesie, thanks for the review and your comment ;o) good job on the pants
3/3/05 11:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 4/17/10
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2922 Project Runway
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us