SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3115 (Close Fitting Pull On Pants)

82 more reviews
Viewed 2037 times 
Reviewed by:Quesie
photo

 
 
About Quesiestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/05 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
LOL Quesie, thanks for the review and your comment ;o) good job on the pants
3/3/05 11:32 AM
Quesie said...
my daughter took a picture of me in the surplice dress and it is backlit so badly that I just look like a chocolate brown apparition in a burst of sunlight. So you're going to have to WAIT.
3/3/05 7:54 AM
LBJ said...
Thanks for the great review. You've inspired me!
3/2/05 11:38 AM
lisa m said...
Camera working? Let's see the surplice dress, please. ON.
3/2/05 11:20 AM
Quesie said...
I don't have any problem with them staying up as per instructions... like I said, it's really just how long you make the wide waistband, what kind of elasticity is in the your fabric. I'm very glad to know that inseam information, thank you for that.
3/2/05 10:11 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I'm slapping my head, too...so glad you shared your teacher's observation...that explains a lot about KS's sizings...why the woven shirt I made (based on the size of the knit patterns I had previously done) was so snug fitting...
3/2/05 7:57 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Great pants! And regarding the length...I have to cut my DD's KS pants longer and she's only 5'3"; KS always seems to use a 30" inseam measurement, and that's both good and bad: bad because it's too short for a lot of people and good because you always know that you have to lengthen KS pants legs. I've made these pants a few times in far more predictable fabric choices; now you have me thinking "what's in my stash? " Thanks for the review and the inspiration.
3/2/05 6:55 AM
SewingSusan said...
Excellent review. Love your unique ideas. If you can find in hanging on racks in all the stores, why bother sewing it? I'd love to see those Elvis pants!
3/2/05 6:30 AM
MariaDenmark said...
" Even though KS is famous for their stretch garments, they always use their same old woven measurements for every pattern. " So that explains it! This is why I always have to size down! great review - and I also like your use of interesting fabrics!
3/2/05 6:14 AM
tigger said...
Great pants and a great review - I love the Rock Star Yoga Pants - cool!
3/2/05 1:20 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you for a great review. I am in the middle of sewing my first KS pants and I found them to run a bit on the largish side like you said, but the drafting is excellent. Do your yoga pants stay up with elastic? ps love your creative use of fabric.
3/2/05 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now