SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 3011 (Nanette's Yoga Pant)

2 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
I have never been to a Yoga class in my life but now I'm thinking I would like to try these pants. Glad to see that most makers agree that they can be worn other places.
10/14/13 11:51 AM
sfshaza said...
These look great!
4/13/13 11:58 AM
velosewer said...
Redrockin, 23/4 update: Peggy has now update the line drawing on the pattern. Now that's responsive in my books. The front seaming pointing outwards and it joins nicely with the back seams. That's the beauty of smaller pattern companies. The owners get back to you and personally help you out!!
4/12/13 6:37 PM
RedRockin said...
Thanks for this timely review, velosewer! I was thinking about purchasing this pattern during Silhouette's current sale, but I got alarmed over the difference between what I saw on the front of the envelope (on Peggy's website anyway) and the back of the envelope. The front of the envelope shows a woman wearing the slacks, and a seam is definitely coming out of the side seam and curves over to the front of the pant leg, then goes down the front of the pants. On the pattern back cover, the drawing shows that seam coming up the front of the pant leg and then curving inward over the tummy, and then back down the other pant leg. No seams coming out of the side seams. So if you don't mind, where did you sew that seam on the front of the pants -- across the tummy or out from the side seam? I can't tell from the pictures. Thanks!
4/12/13 11:57 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice pants. I haven't sewn any Silhouettes pants patterns but am tempted now.
4/11/13 10:17 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely fit!
4/11/13 7:07 AM
pdiddly said...
these fit you beautifully - congratulations on sewing your first Silhouette pattern (I have yet to try one)
4/11/13 6:10 AM
Terri A said...
Awesome! I want to try these...
4/11/13 0:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking pants! Really nice fit.
4/10/13 7:54 PM
velosewer said...
Thank you all for your compliments. Sewme47, if you look at both Silhouette yoga pants, this version have more seams to fit these pants on you and give a more tailored look. That's why I can wear these to work. #3400 has only 3 pieces to sew together and i know lots of people love this version too. I'd love to try that version and compare them. One day I will...
4/10/13 7:36 PM
Skye said...
good looking pants
4/10/13 7:20 PM
mnitts said...
Great fit and look very smart.
4/10/13 5:37 PM
Dilliander said...
These look very smart and a great fit :)
4/10/13 5:32 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Congrats on your first Silhouette pattern! Your pants look really nice. I have the other yoga pant pattern from them and really like the fit as well. This pattern looks quite similar to it.
4/10/13 4:41 PM
sewme47 said...
Very nice fit! Do you happen to know how these differ from the other Silhouettes yoga pant pattern?
4/10/13 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2186

photo
by: Quickie

Review