Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Tessuti: Fave top thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 425 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/31/13 11:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I a always conscious of the 'targets' syndrome, but didn't see it until you mentioned it. Because there are so many circles on the top, I don't think it will be an issue.
4/1/13 4:22 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
There's a saying in Germany: "You don't see the forest because of all these trees". Means I agree with what QuiltSewSew said: There are too many of "those" to make you think of particular ones. :-)) Oh rivergum, I'm still laughing, the way you write is so delicious. Thank you for all the thoughts and hints when lengthenning the sleeves. The Tessuti top is one of my next targets and this will help. Yours looks very pretty, I'd say, don't worry about the circle-print.
4/1/13 5:19 AM
mmcp said...
So funny! I saw it once you described it, but this is a third vote for wearing the blasted thing. I think it's like those pictures where they ask if you see the old lady or the young woman, and once you see one it's really hard to switch==if you don't see them, you don't and once you do you're completely shafted! But on the topic of sewing, thank you so much, I've got this pattern and really wanted to lengthen the sleeves, you have saved me from having to figure it out myself and doing something totally stupid.
4/1/13 6:35 AM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think it's an issue at all. Even with you mentioning it, I can't really see it. It's a great looking top.
4/1/13 7:03 AM
Fran G said...
Not to worry. Even after you mentioned your concern, nothing became obvious. I think as QSSSS says, there are too many circles and some have thicker edges than othes which makes it look like there are lines separating the circles. Great tip on the sleeve lengthening..You are good!!
4/1/13 7:19 AM
jenleeC said...
Random eyeballs, maybe, but not the other! You are just right on trend with the black and white theme.
4/1/13 7:55 AM
BillieJean said...
I didn't think about it 'till you mentioned it. Another beautiful top. Wear it, by all means, and thanks so much for the info on making it long sleeved.
4/1/13 8:07 AM
marec said...
Wear it and boobs be damned. My first response when seeing your photo was "Where did she get such fun and interesting fabric?"
4/1/13 10:36 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love your detailed reviews! Just what I need to help me make a dad ganged top look the way I want it to!
4/1/13 10:50 AM
marthamyers said...
What a cool top! Wear it and enjoy.
4/1/13 11:05 PM
NEST said...
I don't see targets, just lots of circles. I think your top looks great and you should wear it.
4/1/13 11:35 PM
Renata said...
If these look like your boobs you are in big trouble. More like jenleeC's random eyeballs after a wild night. I love the fabric and the top.
4/2/13 1:00 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I don't see it either. Just fun circles in a lovely print. I don't even see any eyes. But then again I am one of those people who could never see the picture in the middle of the Magic books that you had to stare into, go cross-eyed and then find the hidden whatever. I reckon there was no whatever - it was all a con. Just like the Emperor's new clothes. However you, m'dear are safe. (Perhaps stay away from boy's schools though to be sure.)
4/2/13 1:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
I don't see boobs in that design. It is possible to overanalyse sometimes - I know; I do it myself. It's a great top and I think you should not worry but enjoy wearing it.
4/2/13 7:02 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
I see martini olives if anything. It's a great top and the print is fun. Good job on succussfully lengthening the sleeves.
4/2/13 10:02 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the top, and I did notice the fabric in that I love it, and think it is perfect for the top. I didn't notice the issue you have with it. I think you are looking way too close and need to step back. The photo makes the top look lovely.
4/3/13 8:14 AM
Pam James said...
Just what I needed! I have the Fav. top, the Jac shirt and the Anita Ponti pants all siting on my sewing table looking expectant! ive been uumming and aaahhing about them but now its a go!!!! Thank you once again river gum. Oh! and I agree about your interest page, it hard to bench mark 'ordinary' against these fabulous concoctions. Pam
4/7/13 2:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us