Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2502 (Marfy Blouse) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 670 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lynn WA
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynn WAstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/27/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 2:37 PM
Last Updated:3/31/13 2:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks lovely! I just received my first Marfy jacket pattern yesterday. Thank you for your very helpful review.
3/31/13 2:48 PM
Clareew said...
Great blouse,really good fit.
3/31/13 3:14 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/31/13 4:38 PM
KathleenS said...
Great blouse, nicely fitted. I like the unusual sleeves. Any chance of a photo of the back?
3/31/13 7:43 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful top!
3/31/13 7:52 PM
Immelu said...
That is perfect! Great fit!
3/31/13 10:34 PM
Sarah Liz said...
the blouse is such a gorgeous shape and fit, a very lovely style, in classic white. Brilliant. I have not used a Marfy pattern, so thank you for reviewing one. Might help a few of us who are also intimidated by Marfy!
4/1/13 5:53 AM
Lynn WA said...
Kathleen S, the sleeves were what caught my eye originally. I have added a back view to my photos. Thanks for asking!
4/1/13 10:57 AM
WhatSew said...
Great blouse/shirt - I actually have a RTW in this style. Yours is a much better version - better fit and construction.
4/1/13 11:56 AM
Quickie said...
I love the empire waistline and the gathered sleeves.
4/1/13 3:15 PM
Aroura said...
Super pretty blouse, and the 2 muslins paid off, great fit!
4/1/13 11:57 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for adding the back photo.
4/3/13 7:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
Crisp and fresh looking blouse. It fits you perfectly.
4/8/13 6:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Congratulations on winning! Your blouse looks wonderful!
4/12/13 10:59 AM
jlg said...
Congratulations on your win and your beautiful blouse. You did a fantastic job.
4/15/13 8:55 AM
Barbara V said...
Your Marfy blouse is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you! Congratulations on your win!
4/17/13 0:13 AM
sewmaris said...
Hi Lynn, Congratulations! Your blouse is beautiful - and I even got to see it up close and in person!
5/7/13 1:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us