SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs Malarky said...
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
5/23/13 3:35 PM
Mrs Malarky said...
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
5/23/13 3:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Your version is so wonderful! I'm on the hunt for the right piece of fabric. I especially like your gathered collar and change in the sleeve design.
4/17/13 0:31 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, GOODIE, GOODIE! I LOVED this pattern the minute I saw it, and yours is THE BEST EVER in this GREEN, and you look like a MODEL wearing it. :o) I, too, thought if I ever get around to make this, I would ditch the little cap sleeves over the longer sleeves. I'd have to lengthen it, too. If mine turned out HALF as pretty as yours, I'd be strutting around like I owned the place -- ha! :o)
4/13/13 3:06 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you, especially with the leggings! Thanks for a very helpful review-I'll use it when I construct my own version.
4/12/13 10:34 PM
homewerk said...
Striking! I'm just starting work on this pattern. Your review and photos are very helpful.
4/7/13 8:47 PM
VivianZ said...
I think you make up this dress beautifully. And your review is very helpful. It is easier to see the design details on your beautiful fabric. I love your dress.
4/3/13 8:21 AM
sew2little said...
Great dress, Martha!
4/2/13 0:49 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. It looks terrific and I have bought the pattern....just getting up the nerve to try it. Great work!
4/1/13 10:04 PM
kkkkaty said...
I am so glad you made this, and I love how it turned out. Thx for the review. I'd been wondering about making it to wear as a tunic, and your review tells me it would work well that way. thx
4/1/13 10:16 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, so helpful. I, too, love it with the leggings.
4/1/13 7:14 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..this dress is wonderful! So cute with the leggings. Any chance of you telling us where you purchased your gorgeous green fabric..simply stunning!
4/1/13 7:07 AM
cmcarr said...
You do beautiful work.
4/1/13 0:39 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - it looks great on you and the colour is wonderful for your complexion. Never gave this pattern a thought but now it`s on my must get list - this is good as Vogue is on sale now. Thanks for such a helpful review
3/31/13 10:37 PM
Renata said...
You have convinced me I now NEED a long sleeved buttoned version for our coming cooler weather. I love the green and I agree with DorothyK, you look stunning!!
3/31/13 8:10 PM
mm said...
Nice dress. Love the buttons.
3/31/13 8:03 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your dress. You look stunning. This is particularly timely for me because I have just ordered some fabric to make it.
3/31/13 5:49 PM
evdH said...
Gorgeous! Love it with the leggings!
3/31/13 4:51 PM
mhoutz said...
Stunning! I like this the best of any I've seen.
3/31/13 4:44 PM
manola6176 said...
The dress caught my eye the minute I saw it. I love the fabric you used. Thanks for a very useful reviewW. Check Marcy Tilton's blog where you can see that this pattern has many options.
3/31/13 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review