SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 3:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
The dress caught my eye the minute I saw it. I love the fabric you used. Thanks for a very useful reviewW. Check Marcy Tilton's blog where you can see that this pattern has many options.
3/31/13 4:11 PM
mhoutz said...
Stunning! I like this the best of any I've seen.
3/31/13 4:44 PM
evdH said...
Gorgeous! Love it with the leggings!
3/31/13 4:51 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your dress. You look stunning. This is particularly timely for me because I have just ordered some fabric to make it.
3/31/13 5:49 PM
mm said...
Nice dress. Love the buttons.
3/31/13 8:03 PM
Renata said...
You have convinced me I now NEED a long sleeved buttoned version for our coming cooler weather. I love the green and I agree with DorothyK, you look stunning!!
3/31/13 8:10 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - it looks great on you and the colour is wonderful for your complexion. Never gave this pattern a thought but now it`s on my must get list - this is good as Vogue is on sale now. Thanks for such a helpful review
3/31/13 10:37 PM
cmcarr said...
You do beautiful work.
4/1/13 0:39 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..this dress is wonderful! So cute with the leggings. Any chance of you telling us where you purchased your gorgeous green fabric..simply stunning!
4/1/13 7:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, so helpful. I, too, love it with the leggings.
4/1/13 7:14 AM
kkkkaty said...
I am so glad you made this, and I love how it turned out. Thx for the review. I'd been wondering about making it to wear as a tunic, and your review tells me it would work well that way. thx
4/1/13 10:16 AM
meadowclark said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. It looks terrific and I have bought the pattern....just getting up the nerve to try it. Great work!
4/1/13 10:04 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress, Martha!
4/2/13 0:49 AM
VivianZ said...
I think you make up this dress beautifully. And your review is very helpful. It is easier to see the design details on your beautiful fabric. I love your dress.
4/3/13 8:21 AM
homewerk said...
Striking! I'm just starting work on this pattern. Your review and photos are very helpful.
4/7/13 8:47 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you, especially with the leggings! Thanks for a very helpful review-I'll use it when I construct my own version.
4/12/13 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, GOODIE, GOODIE! I LOVED this pattern the minute I saw it, and yours is THE BEST EVER in this GREEN, and you look like a MODEL wearing it. :o) I, too, thought if I ever get around to make this, I would ditch the little cap sleeves over the longer sleeves. I'd have to lengthen it, too. If mine turned out HALF as pretty as yours, I'd be strutting around like I owned the place -- ha! :o)
4/13/13 3:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Your version is so wonderful! I'm on the hunt for the right piece of fabric. I especially like your gathered collar and change in the sleeve design.
4/17/13 0:31 AM
Mrs Malarky said...
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
5/23/13 3:35 PM
Mrs Malarky said...
Beautiful dress, nicely sewn. It looks great on you.
5/23/13 3:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review