SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/13 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Your blouse fits well and is beautifully constructed. You've learned a lot. Sounds and looks like success to me! Lovely work.
3/31/13 10:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking shirt, Ren! Not only is your review very helpful, but I enjoyed you taking us on the journey you went through to achieve your impressive results.
3/31/13 11:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
BTW Ren: Your sewing level stated on your profile is well ahead of advanced beginner. Please change it!
3/31/13 11:38 PM
Renren said...
Do you really think so??? I don't know! Sleeves give me the heebie jeebies and I fall into a dead faint just thinking about installing an invisible zipper!!! The Mighty treefrog classifies herself as Intermediate. Oh, my. I could never compare myself to her. Thanks for your input, Heatherrique--I'll think it over.
3/31/13 11:44 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful..Fantastic job!! The collar stripe are perfect!! I agree with Heatherrique...
4/1/13 0:04 AM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful shirt, beautifully fitted. Great review, too. Well done!
4/1/13 4:13 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful shirt, nice review. Give yourself a higher sewing level and like the tailor in the 1000 and 1 nights you'll feel more confident
4/1/13 5:05 AM
marec said...
My gosh, this is a wonderful shirt. I wish it were mine :-) I agree with Heather.
4/1/13 10:39 AM
WhatSew said...
Thank your for posting progress photos, shows your effort - great project.
4/1/13 11:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort. Fitted blouses are a lot of work but very satisfying when they are successful. You make me feel like revisiting my favourite Palmer Pletsch shirt pattern.
4/2/13 7:10 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! Much appreciated! FreyaStark, I went to your reviews to see which P/P shirt you might be referring to, and I think I should sew that one next. It has lots of favourable reviews. It should be easier than this one, too (hoping, hoping!).
4/2/13 7:34 PM
Margaret said...
Well, it looks like you successfully met the challenge... with stripes no less! I especially like how the stripes change direction in the upper parts of the side fronts. Nice shirt!
5/17/13 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review