SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-126 (Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
Friend of PR

About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 226 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 211 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/13 2:45 PM
Last Updated:4/1/13 11:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
caper81 said... (9/28/13 8:51 AM) Reply
What beautiful pants! I *love* the sky blue colour. P.S., I couldn't help notice your amazing midsection! wow! These fit you perfectly:)
SewWil said... (4/28/13 8:41 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. I like all of the seaming detail.
inkstain said... (4/11/13 12:03 PM) Reply
Another example of a pattern I passed by without appreciating its potential until some other wizardess produces something excellent. The color, the fit, the style are all great on you.
Levone said... (4/3/13 4:43 PM) Reply
Your pants look great on you! Love the color and cropped length.
Amanda.Claire said... (4/2/13 11:08 AM) Reply
I love these pants on you! I will have to trace off this pattern now.
Elke said... (4/2/13 7:41 AM) Reply
The fit is perfect and I love the seaming! Very cute on you.
Immelu said... (4/1/13 8:19 PM) Reply
Wow, great pants!! They look fantastic! Even with the weird back pocket placement! Thanks for the review!
meggipeg said... (4/1/13 7:12 PM) Reply
These are gorgeous and really flattering on you. The style is lovely, although I agree about the pocket placement. Thanks for the review, I'll look out for this magazine when it finally gets to Australia in 2 months time!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/1/13 4:31 PM) Reply
Fabulous fit - they look terrific on your great shape!
grays08 said... (4/1/13 3:15 PM) Reply
I love these and you're right, the detailing is awesome although hard to see and pockets spaced a little far out in back, but you did great on them! You've inspired me to try this pattern. Love the color too...yeah bring on spring especially after shoveling snow last week!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-108

by: butterflyf...

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details