SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-126 (Seamed trousers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/13 2:45 PM
Last Updated:4/1/13 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
What beautiful pants! I *love* the sky blue colour. P.S., I couldn't help notice your amazing midsection! wow! These fit you perfectly:)
9/28/13 8:51 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking pants. I like all of the seaming detail.
4/28/13 8:41 PM
inkstain said...
Another example of a pattern I passed by without appreciating its potential until some other wizardess produces something excellent. The color, the fit, the style are all great on you.
4/11/13 12:03 PM
Levone said...
Your pants look great on you! Love the color and cropped length.
4/3/13 4:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love these pants on you! I will have to trace off this pattern now.
4/2/13 11:08 AM
Elke said...
The fit is perfect and I love the seaming! Very cute on you.
4/2/13 7:41 AM
Immelu said...
Wow, great pants!! They look fantastic! Even with the weird back pocket placement! Thanks for the review!
4/1/13 8:19 PM
meggipeg said...
These are gorgeous and really flattering on you. The style is lovely, although I agree about the pocket placement. Thanks for the review, I'll look out for this magazine when it finally gets to Australia in 2 months time!
4/1/13 7:12 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fabulous fit - they look terrific on your great shape!
4/1/13 4:31 PM
grays08 said...
I love these and you're right, the detailing is awesome although hard to see and pockets spaced a little far out in back, but you did great on them! You've inspired me to try this pattern. Love the color too...yeah bring on spring especially after shoveling snow last week!
4/1/13 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review