SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/2/13 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said...
I got to this review because I saw this dress under one of your coats and I had to look it up! I'm glad I did, I've been wanting to try a cowl neck and there are so many great reviews and yours looks awesome.
6/15/13 8:50 PM
Elke said...
Love your version of this dress...great idea to make it in a wintery fabric!
4/3/13 8:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it - it's very flattering on you.
4/3/13 7:28 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
it is still winter here in Amsterdam, Im sure you will wear it with pleasure now, Aaltje. Nice dress.
4/3/13 3:11 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea - obviously a very versatile pattern. Your version looks fantastic.
4/3/13 1:31 AM
sewing for fun said...
I really love your wintery version - looks so beautiful in that wonderful soft and warm knit with a snug top underneath. Maybe I will try it next winter... it's warming up in the Washington, DC area now...
4/2/13 11:13 PM
KathB said...
I've had this pattern stashed for awhile. Your chic fabric choice and styling have inspired me to pull it out.
4/2/13 10:06 PM
marec said...
Your version is so pretty.
4/2/13 9:09 PM
beth5646 said...
Very cute! Love the dress on you. Love the fabric.
4/2/13 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review