SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

119 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
Friend of PR

About aaltjestar
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 58)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/2/13 5:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by aaltje using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jennygolightly1 said... (6/15/13 8:50 PM) Reply
I got to this review because I saw this dress under one of your coats and I had to look it up! I'm glad I did, I've been wanting to try a cowl neck and there are so many great reviews and yours looks awesome.
Elke said... (4/3/13 8:50 AM) Reply
Love your version of this dress...great idea to make it in a wintery fabric!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/3/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Love it - it's very flattering on you.
Pam in Amsterdam said... (4/3/13 3:11 AM) Reply
it is still winter here in Amsterdam, Im sure you will wear it with pleasure now, Aaltje. Nice dress.
ChristmasHills said... (4/3/13 1:31 AM) Reply
What a great idea - obviously a very versatile pattern. Your version looks fantastic.
sewing for fun said... (4/2/13 11:13 PM) Reply
I really love your wintery version - looks so beautiful in that wonderful soft and warm knit with a snug top underneath. Maybe I will try it next winter... it's warming up in the Washington, DC area now...
KathB said... (4/2/13 10:06 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern stashed for awhile. Your chic fabric choice and styling have inspired me to pull it out.
marec said... (4/2/13 9:09 PM) Reply
Your version is so pretty.
beth5646 said... (4/2/13 7:37 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the dress on you. Love the fabric.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6210

by: grays08

Simplicity 2755

by: ladyithis

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details