SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

114 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/2/13 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennygolightly1 said... (6/15/13 8:50 PM) Reply
I got to this review because I saw this dress under one of your coats and I had to look it up! I'm glad I did, I've been wanting to try a cowl neck and there are so many great reviews and yours looks awesome.
Elke said... (4/3/13 8:50 AM) Reply
Love your version of this dress...great idea to make it in a wintery fabric!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/3/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Love it - it's very flattering on you.
Pam in Amsterdam said... (4/3/13 3:11 AM) Reply
it is still winter here in Amsterdam, Im sure you will wear it with pleasure now, Aaltje. Nice dress.
ChristmasHills said... (4/3/13 1:31 AM) Reply
What a great idea - obviously a very versatile pattern. Your version looks fantastic.
sewing for fun said... (4/2/13 11:13 PM) Reply
I really love your wintery version - looks so beautiful in that wonderful soft and warm knit with a snug top underneath. Maybe I will try it next winter... it's warming up in the Washington, DC area now...
KathB said... (4/2/13 10:06 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern stashed for awhile. Your chic fabric choice and styling have inspired me to pull it out.
marec said... (4/2/13 9:09 PM) Reply
Your version is so pretty.
beth5646 said... (4/2/13 7:37 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the dress on you. Love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details