SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8088 (MISSES' VEST AND JACKET)

14 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 2:02 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/3/13 6:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Jilly - I love, love, love this piece. Perfect fabric, great alteration to the sleeve cuff, gorgeous on you. So inspiring.
4/3/13 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
terrific looking jacket makes you look current with style :) love when a muslin turns out wearable!
4/3/13 9:06 AM
Renata said...
Pity it is a synthetic, but the colours and jacket are just gorgeous.
4/3/13 9:34 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous Jilly, and so YOU.
4/3/13 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
I love it - one of my favourite patterns. Your fabric adds an extra oomph to it. You look so stylish in this
4/3/13 11:08 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Very nice! And the fabric looks wonderful.
4/3/13 12:54 PM
beth5646 said...
Oh I love that pattern. Love that fabric. Love your jacket!!!
4/3/13 7:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments everyone :). It still surprises me how much I can love a poly/nylon fabric - but I do!
4/3/13 9:29 PM
rivergum said...
What a fabulous version of this jacket! You might just have inspired me to give this a whirl on the weekend.
4/3/13 9:46 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out gorgeous and looks so great on you! What a pretty print and color!
4/4/13 0:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks great on you...love the fabric!
4/4/13 0:29 AM
Tess967 said...
Gorgeous. Love your styling.
4/4/13 2:37 AM
Patti B said...
Dang, JillyB, I have resisted this pattern but you are making it very hard! Love it.
4/4/13 9:38 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are right - the print in that fabric is great. A very nice topper that looks so good on you.
4/4/13 11:08 AM
marec said...
This might be your best piece yet! The colors, and the drape of the fabric are so rich and deep. It is a beautiful jacket.
4/4/13 11:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You make the best pieces of art, and this one is no exception.
4/4/13 5:29 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
Danmar said...
I love it!
4/6/13 2:15 PM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic. You have done a great job with both.
4/7/13 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

No Pattern Used Frankenfrenchy

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6910

photo
by: SewLonnie

Review