SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8088 (MISSES' VEST AND JACKET)

14 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 2:02 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/3/13 6:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Jilly - I love, love, love this piece. Perfect fabric, great alteration to the sleeve cuff, gorgeous on you. So inspiring.
4/3/13 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
terrific looking jacket makes you look current with style :) love when a muslin turns out wearable!
4/3/13 9:06 AM
Renata said...
Pity it is a synthetic, but the colours and jacket are just gorgeous.
4/3/13 9:34 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous Jilly, and so YOU.
4/3/13 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
I love it - one of my favourite patterns. Your fabric adds an extra oomph to it. You look so stylish in this
4/3/13 11:08 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Very nice! And the fabric looks wonderful.
4/3/13 12:54 PM
beth5646 said...
Oh I love that pattern. Love that fabric. Love your jacket!!!
4/3/13 7:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments everyone :). It still surprises me how much I can love a poly/nylon fabric - but I do!
4/3/13 9:29 PM
rivergum said...
What a fabulous version of this jacket! You might just have inspired me to give this a whirl on the weekend.
4/3/13 9:46 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out gorgeous and looks so great on you! What a pretty print and color!
4/4/13 0:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks great on you...love the fabric!
4/4/13 0:29 AM
Tess967 said...
Gorgeous. Love your styling.
4/4/13 2:37 AM
Patti B said...
Dang, JillyB, I have resisted this pattern but you are making it very hard! Love it.
4/4/13 9:38 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are right - the print in that fabric is great. A very nice topper that looks so good on you.
4/4/13 11:08 AM
marec said...
This might be your best piece yet! The colors, and the drape of the fabric are so rich and deep. It is a beautiful jacket.
4/4/13 11:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You make the best pieces of art, and this one is no exception.
4/4/13 5:29 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
Danmar said...
I love it!
4/6/13 2:15 PM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic. You have done a great job with both.
4/7/13 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now