Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8088 (MISSES' VEST AND JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 503 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 2:02 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 10:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/3/13 6:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Oh, Jilly - I love, love, love this piece. Perfect fabric, great alteration to the sleeve cuff, gorgeous on you. So inspiring.
4/3/13 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
terrific looking jacket makes you look current with style :) love when a muslin turns out wearable!
4/3/13 9:06 AM
Renata said...
Pity it is a synthetic, but the colours and jacket are just gorgeous.
4/3/13 9:34 AM
DorothyK said...
Gorgeous Jilly, and so YOU.
4/3/13 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
I love it - one of my favourite patterns. Your fabric adds an extra oomph to it. You look so stylish in this
4/3/13 11:08 AM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Very nice! And the fabric looks wonderful.
4/3/13 12:54 PM
beth5646 said...
Oh I love that pattern. Love that fabric. Love your jacket!!!
4/3/13 7:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments everyone :). It still surprises me how much I can love a poly/nylon fabric - but I do!
4/3/13 9:29 PM
rivergum said...
What a fabulous version of this jacket! You might just have inspired me to give this a whirl on the weekend.
4/3/13 9:46 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out gorgeous and looks so great on you! What a pretty print and color!
4/4/13 0:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks great on you...love the fabric!
4/4/13 0:29 AM
Tess967 said...
Gorgeous. Love your styling.
4/4/13 2:37 AM
Patti B said...
Dang, JillyB, I have resisted this pattern but you are making it very hard! Love it.
4/4/13 9:38 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
You are right - the print in that fabric is great. A very nice topper that looks so good on you.
4/4/13 11:08 AM
marec said...
This might be your best piece yet! The colors, and the drape of the fabric are so rich and deep. It is a beautiful jacket.
4/4/13 11:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You make the best pieces of art, and this one is no exception.
4/4/13 5:29 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
mmcp said...
OOP! No! This is lovely, too bad it's no longer available.
4/4/13 7:30 PM
Danmar said...
I love it!
4/6/13 2:15 PM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic. You have done a great job with both.
4/7/13 0:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us