SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Patsy Top (Patsy Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/3/13 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
Love it
6/30/13 3:01 PM
sfshaza said...
How did I miss this review before? This is so cute!! I love it in the stripe!
6/18/13 10:42 PM
clothingengineer said...
I LOVE this top!
4/20/13 10:38 PM
Lynmarie said...
I also love your top, more wearable than the DVF style, looks like a beautiful combination of style, pattern, fabric choice and workmanship, fantastic !
4/6/13 6:04 PM
KBT Sewer said...
Have just sent for this pattern so was delighted to see it made up, and read your review. Your choice of striped fabric works really well and so well made.When I clicked on the DVF link I almost choked at the price of that top. Frankly yours is much more stylish.
4/6/13 10:51 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute shirt and fabric!
4/5/13 1:08 AM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous! I do like the way the stripes match up.
4/4/13 10:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
I have to agree with all coments above! Very pretty and love the stripes, too.
4/4/13 2:28 PM
Dee2 said...
Thank you for your review. I was on the fence on ordering this pattern but your lovely version moved it to the top of my list!
4/4/13 1:22 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful, yet another on the wanted list.
4/4/13 12:49 PM
mrsbewley said...
Really nice top! Yet another SA pattern to add to my growing lists...
4/4/13 10:04 AM
julie w said...
Love your use of stripes
4/4/13 7:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and distinctive top. It works well in that fabric, and I really like the colours.
4/4/13 7:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top; it has such an interesting neckline!
4/4/13 5:33 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top - so unusual. Love it.
4/4/13 3:11 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The striped fabric works really well in this design.
4/4/13 2:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
Such an inspiration piece, again! Not only the pattern, but also the way you made it. I'm sure StyleArc will sell a few more copies of this pattern thanks to your review. I'm one of them.
4/4/13 2:51 AM
JudieL said...
Beautifully made. Stripes can be tricky but yours are perfect.
4/4/13 1:36 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I have been wondering about this top and you have convinced me I must have it. Love your stripes.
4/4/13 1:17 AM
velosewer said...
A clever design made by a clever sewer.
4/4/13 0:55 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Love your choice of fabric.
4/4/13 0:47 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous top!
4/4/13 0:41 AM
mm said...
What a clever top and beautifully sewn, as usual. You set a very high standard.
4/4/13 0:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Interesting top and very clever design and your stripe placement is lovely.
4/3/13 11:25 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, so cute! I have a black & white stripe knit that I've been wondering how to use without looking like a referee...this may be just the thing.
4/3/13 11:18 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! I just ordered this and your review will be very helpful.
4/3/13 10:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. Love the way you worked it with the stripes!
4/3/13 9:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes very clever design I would love this top in my wardrobe :)
4/3/13 9:39 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cool!
4/3/13 9:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Love your top! The stripes are an inspired choice. I'm so glad I have this pattern....waiting...and waiting...
4/3/13 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info