SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:grey ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grey annstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/25/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 11:07 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
I love your fabric and the print on it
4/5/13 11:14 AM
Renren said...
Very nice top. I agree about the Cutting Line Design Patterns by Louise Cutting. I have not sewn one yet but I own the "By Popular Demand" pattern which I have read several times. Her instructions are probably the best, or certainly among the best, in the industry. Some people like minimal; hers are not minimal but every word, every step serves a purpose. Hmm, maybe I'm ready to sew the pattern now . . . . hmmm.
4/5/13 11:34 AM
sewme47 said...
Nice top, and I think your embellishments are cool!
4/5/13 4:09 PM
rivergum said...
That is a great top and I love your embellishments. Very helpful and detailed review too.
4/5/13 4:50 PM
Pj3g said...
Very unique top!!!
4/5/13 6:11 PM
Tess967 said...
Love it! So unique and stylish.
4/6/13 0:47 AM
biochemistress said...
Looks sharp! "boobalas" LOL
4/6/13 8:31 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great top! Your embellishment made this top stand out...review is thorough & helpful.
4/6/13 10:18 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A great, useful top and so unique with your own embellishment added. I have a handful of those Shiva paintsticks but have yet to use them. You've given me a nudge - thanks. Louise's patterns do fit on the large side, for sure. Renren - the little blouse in By Popular Demand is a real keeper. I've made it three times and love it.
4/6/13 12:41 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your version. Such a nice piece.
4/6/13 9:09 PM
marec said...
I love this top and am so impressed with your work on embellishment. I have used Shiva Paintsticks once or twice but with little success. I will keep your tips on my Pinterest board. Lovely top.
4/16/13 8:25 AM
BeaJay said...
This is a great overtop (is that a word??). The printing you did on it is fantastic. Really makes it a unique piece. I must look into this top. I have one of her patterns but haven't tried it yet. Thanks for the great review.
4/17/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
StyleArc Katherine Blouse

photo
by: LTC

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now