SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:grey ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grey annstar
Member since: 4/25/09
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 11:07 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 11:09 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said... (4/17/13 11:32 PM) Reply
This is a great overtop (is that a word??). The printing you did on it is fantastic. Really makes it a unique piece. I must look into this top. I have one of her patterns but haven't tried it yet. Thanks for the great review.
marec said... (4/16/13 8:25 AM) Reply
I love this top and am so impressed with your work on embellishment. I have used Shiva Paintsticks once or twice but with little success. I will keep your tips on my Pinterest board. Lovely top.
marthamyers said... (4/6/13 9:09 PM) Reply
Love your version. Such a nice piece.
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/6/13 12:41 PM) Reply
A great, useful top and so unique with your own embellishment added. I have a handful of those Shiva paintsticks but have yet to use them. You've given me a nudge - thanks. Louise's patterns do fit on the large side, for sure. Renren - the little blouse in By Popular Demand is a real keeper. I've made it three times and love it.
lcdrbetty said... (4/6/13 10:18 AM) Reply
Great top! Your embellishment made this top stand out...review is thorough & helpful.
biochemistress said... (4/6/13 8:31 AM) Reply
Looks sharp! "boobalas" LOL
Tess967 said... (4/6/13 0:47 AM) Reply
Love it! So unique and stylish.
Pj3g said... (4/5/13 6:11 PM) Reply
Very unique top!!!
rivergum said... (4/5/13 4:50 PM) Reply
That is a great top and I love your embellishments. Very helpful and detailed review too.
sewme47 said... (4/5/13 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice top, and I think your embellishments are cool!
renren said... (4/5/13 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I agree about the Cutting Line Design Patterns by Louise Cutting. I have not sewn one yet but I own the "By Popular Demand" pattern which I have read several times. Her instructions are probably the best, or certainly among the best, in the industry. Some people like minimal; hers are not minimal but every word, every step serves a purpose. Hmm, maybe I'm ready to sew the pattern now . . . . hmmm.
Quickie said... (4/5/13 11:14 AM) Reply
I love your fabric and the print on it
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 9949

photo
by: SaltCityBe...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details