SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:grey ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grey annstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/25/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 11:07 AM
Last Updated:4/5/13 11:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said... (4/17/13 11:32 PM) Reply
This is a great overtop (is that a word??). The printing you did on it is fantastic. Really makes it a unique piece. I must look into this top. I have one of her patterns but haven't tried it yet. Thanks for the great review.
marec said... (4/16/13 8:25 AM) Reply
I love this top and am so impressed with your work on embellishment. I have used Shiva Paintsticks once or twice but with little success. I will keep your tips on my Pinterest board. Lovely top.
marthamyers said... (4/6/13 9:09 PM) Reply
Love your version. Such a nice piece.
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/6/13 12:41 PM) Reply
A great, useful top and so unique with your own embellishment added. I have a handful of those Shiva paintsticks but have yet to use them. You've given me a nudge - thanks. Louise's patterns do fit on the large side, for sure. Renren - the little blouse in By Popular Demand is a real keeper. I've made it three times and love it.
lcdrbetty said... (4/6/13 10:18 AM) Reply
Great top! Your embellishment made this top stand out...review is thorough & helpful.
biochemistress said... (4/6/13 8:31 AM) Reply
Looks sharp! "boobalas" LOL
Tess967 said... (4/6/13 0:47 AM) Reply
Love it! So unique and stylish.
Pj3g said... (4/5/13 6:11 PM) Reply
Very unique top!!!
rivergum said... (4/5/13 4:50 PM) Reply
That is a great top and I love your embellishments. Very helpful and detailed review too.
sewme47 said... (4/5/13 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice top, and I think your embellishments are cool!
renren said... (4/5/13 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I agree about the Cutting Line Design Patterns by Louise Cutting. I have not sewn one yet but I own the "By Popular Demand" pattern which I have read several times. Her instructions are probably the best, or certainly among the best, in the industry. Some people like minimal; hers are not minimal but every word, every step serves a purpose. Hmm, maybe I'm ready to sew the pattern now . . . . hmmm.
Quickie said... (4/5/13 11:14 AM) Reply
I love your fabric and the print on it
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1612

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Pattern Details