SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5473 (Misses'/Women's Jacket, Vest and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusanPartlan said...
The vest has a flattering elongating effect. The overall look is elegant. Very nice work on the bound seams and pockets.
5/16/13 6:17 PM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you! Love the inside details too!
5/14/13 4:21 PM
MNBarb said...
You seem to look great in everything you wear but I especially like this mid-length vest on you Mary. It flows so nicely with wide leg pants. I wonder if I need one...
5/13/13 10:59 AM
QuikSew said...
This outfit is fabulous on you. Congratulations for a job well done
5/11/13 3:25 PM
Louweezy23 said...
Nice cardi, lovely elegant outfit and I like the colours on you. I can imagine it being quite a veratile piece.
5/3/13 1:32 PM
Dilliander said...
Very elegant and smart! Its lovely and will look great paired with the grey pants.
4/16/13 7:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, is this EVER a sleeper! You are so classy and sophisticated in this lovely vest. In fact, it's too nice to be referred to as just a "vest" -- ha! Your workmanship is such a joy to behold. :o)
4/16/13 1:30 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and even pulled it out recently. Connie Crawford's patterns are sometimes a little strange. But now that I have seen your review, I'm going to go ahead and make it.
4/16/13 7:24 AM
marthamyers said...
I certainly would not have ever noticed this without your fabulous example. Now it's going on my wish list.
4/15/13 9:18 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How elegant! I love this vest on you. It looks very chic.
4/15/13 8:35 PM
kkkkaty said...
I like it! I have the pattern but haven't tried it yet. A friend is begging me for a vest, I'll try and steer her to this one....
4/15/13 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
McCall's 5709

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info