Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5473 (Misses'/Women's Jacket, Vest and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusanPartlan said... (5/16/13 6:17 PM) Reply
The vest has a flattering elongating effect. The overall look is elegant. Very nice work on the bound seams and pockets.
Margaret said... (5/14/13 4:21 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! Love the inside details too!
MNBarb said... (5/13/13 10:59 AM) Reply
You seem to look great in everything you wear but I especially like this mid-length vest on you Mary. It flows so nicely with wide leg pants. I wonder if I need one...
QuikSew said... (5/11/13 3:25 PM) Reply
This outfit is fabulous on you. Congratulations for a job well done
Louweezy23 said... (5/3/13 1:32 PM) Reply
Nice cardi, lovely elegant outfit and I like the colours on you. I can imagine it being quite a veratile piece.
Dilliander said... (4/16/13 7:13 PM) Reply
Very elegant and smart! Its lovely and will look great paired with the grey pants.
Annette1 said... (4/16/13 1:30 PM) Reply
Boy, is this EVER a sleeper! You are so classy and sophisticated in this lovely vest. In fact, it's too nice to be referred to as just a "vest" -- ha! Your workmanship is such a joy to behold. :o)
chacha45 said... (4/16/13 7:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and even pulled it out recently. Connie Crawford's patterns are sometimes a little strange. But now that I have seen your review, I'm going to go ahead and make it.
marthamyers said... (4/15/13 9:18 PM) Reply
I certainly would not have ever noticed this without your fabulous example. Now it's going on my wish list.
Amanda.Claire said... (4/15/13 8:35 PM) Reply
How elegant! I love this vest on you. It looks very chic.
kkkkaty said... (4/15/13 5:06 PM) Reply
I like it! I have the pattern but haven't tried it yet. A friend is begging me for a vest, I'll try and steer her to this one....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-119

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 703018

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details