SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5473 (Misses'/Women's Jacket, Vest and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/13 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
I like it! I have the pattern but haven't tried it yet. A friend is begging me for a vest, I'll try and steer her to this one....
4/15/13 5:06 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How elegant! I love this vest on you. It looks very chic.
4/15/13 8:35 PM
marthamyers said...
I certainly would not have ever noticed this without your fabulous example. Now it's going on my wish list.
4/15/13 9:18 PM
chacha45 said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and even pulled it out recently. Connie Crawford's patterns are sometimes a little strange. But now that I have seen your review, I'm going to go ahead and make it.
4/16/13 7:24 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, is this EVER a sleeper! You are so classy and sophisticated in this lovely vest. In fact, it's too nice to be referred to as just a "vest" -- ha! Your workmanship is such a joy to behold. :o)
4/16/13 1:30 PM
Dilliander said...
Very elegant and smart! Its lovely and will look great paired with the grey pants.
4/16/13 7:13 PM
Louweezy23 said...
Nice cardi, lovely elegant outfit and I like the colours on you. I can imagine it being quite a veratile piece.
5/3/13 1:32 PM
QuikSew said...
This outfit is fabulous on you. Congratulations for a job well done
5/11/13 3:25 PM
MNBarb said...
You seem to look great in everything you wear but I especially like this mid-length vest on you Mary. It flows so nicely with wide leg pants. I wonder if I need one...
5/13/13 10:59 AM
Margaret said...
This looks wonderful on you! Love the inside details too!
5/14/13 4:21 PM
SusanPartlan said...
The vest has a flattering elongating effect. The overall look is elegant. Very nice work on the bound seams and pockets.
5/16/13 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6627

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Coffee Date Dress

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review