SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1141 (CAREER/SUITS)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 205)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 6:36 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 6:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/14/13 11:49 AM) Reply
So wonderful to see your lovely smiling face again ! The fit looks perfect to me. I have not seen this pattern. Looks like a great basic pattern , a TNT for many tops to come
Vonnevo said... (4/14/13 3:30 AM) Reply
Fabulous top, Melissa !!! So glad you have squished in some sewing during your hectic schedule :) Just showed your lovely photo to my family in Melbourne. Unanomous vote - beautiful !!!!!
Immelu said... (4/13/13 2:58 PM) Reply
Cute top!!! I made this up in the older pattern that is very similar and I get compliments everytime I wear that top! I'm sure you will too!
Quickie said... (4/13/13 7:57 AM) Reply
Very lovely top.i can imaginair you love it
Annette1 said... (4/13/13 3:22 AM) Reply
GREETINGS, Fellow Star-Gazer! I'm so glad to see that you've been able to squeeze in a little sewing. And your top is SUPERB! :o)
lamstu said... (4/13/13 2:12 AM) Reply
Very nice top. I pulled out this pattern last night and was hesitating, but your great result has resolved my lingering issue. Cheers!
wildberrymom said... (4/13/13 0:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top--very nice look for you.
Mufffet said... (4/12/13 11:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing, and I hope you know it looks just grand.
SewWil said... (4/12/13 9:00 PM) Reply
Pretty top!
Barbara V said... (4/12/13 8:31 PM) Reply
I like how it sits wide on your shoulders and think that it doesn't look too large at all in the upper fit. Very nice!
Leslie in Austin said... (4/12/13 8:02 PM) Reply
Love this top on you. Even more, I love seeing that you're sewing!
Christas said... (4/12/13 7:29 PM) Reply
Cute top! Glad to see you sewing again!!! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: laurendahl

Review
Papercut Patterns 1011

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details