Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lingerie Secrets: Low Rise Pantie (Low Rise Pantie) - Type:Lingerie
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 201 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 12:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Thank you for your review. I agree with you that too snug elastics on the legline or the waistline of a slip are not becoming. I think you see them even when you have clothes on. I don't have this pattern but I have a self drafted pattern of a slip with just a centre back seam . Hope your test wearing will be satisfying.
4/5/13 1:49 PM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful review--thanks for the very useful information & also for the smiles! Please let us know how the test drive goes.
4/5/13 5:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look fabulous. I hope they pass the wearing test.
4/6/13 3:49 AM
grays08 said...
I loved reading the review - I think I'm living out my desire to sew up undergarments from reading through your reviews! = ) I like low-rise so I will definitely be looking into these when I start my lingerie sewing.
4/6/13 4:23 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Jan's "Smoothie Pantie" Pattern is my favorite UW of all... First out of the drawer every time. She is wonderful to sew with in person as well if you ever get that opportunity.. take it.
4/6/13 4:46 PM
sunnysewing said...
Lovely review, cute fabric, and great looking pair of undies!
4/28/13 2:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us