SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lingerie Secrets> Low Rise Pantie (Low Rise Pantie)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/13 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
Lovely review, cute fabric, and great looking pair of undies!
4/28/13 2:38 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Jan's "Smoothie Pantie" Pattern is my favorite UW of all... First out of the drawer every time. She is wonderful to sew with in person as well if you ever get that opportunity.. take it.
4/6/13 4:46 PM
grays08 said...
I loved reading the review - I think I'm living out my desire to sew up undergarments from reading through your reviews! = ) I like low-rise so I will definitely be looking into these when I start my lingerie sewing.
4/6/13 4:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look fabulous. I hope they pass the wearing test.
4/6/13 3:49 AM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful review--thanks for the very useful information & also for the smiles! Please let us know how the test drive goes.
4/5/13 5:42 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you for your review. I agree with you that too snug elastics on the legline or the waistline of a slip are not becoming. I think you see them even when you have clothes on. I don't have this pattern but I have a self drafted pattern of a slip with just a centre back seam . Hope your test wearing will be satisfying.
4/5/13 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info