SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 ( Misses Top and Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 8:58 AM
Last Updated:4/8/13 7:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Your top is beautiful! :) I enjoyed the extra photos on your blog. Very well-sewn!
4/6/13 9:22 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful top!
4/6/13 9:28 AM
KBT Sewer said...
The colour is stunning and looks very good on you.Thanks for the extra photo's on your blog (a picture speaks a thousand words!) I have this pattern but not got round to making it up. Now I'm aware of some of the pitfalls. Lovely top!
4/6/13 10:58 AM
Elke said...
Your top looks fabulous on you...great fabric choice!
4/6/13 11:05 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely blouse! The color and fabric really brings out the best of this pattern. Nice work!
4/6/13 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse!
4/6/13 11:47 AM
kias2 said...
This colour is SO good on you. The design and construction also perfect. Ignore any sewing you think is not quite how you would want it. No-one else will notice - even sewists!
4/6/13 1:09 PM
Quickie said...
I love the styleand the colour of your blouse
4/6/13 3:25 PM
susanbanks said...
Beautiful!
4/6/13 3:54 PM
grays08 said...
This is really stunning and love the color!
4/6/13 4:26 PM
mnitts said...
Beautiful beautiful beautiful!
4/6/13 4:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute! You are right on trend with this years Pantone color of the moment! Love it!!
4/6/13 4:38 PM
CissieW said...
What a lovely top! And it is the "color of the year" -- so you are right on trend!
4/6/13 4:40 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - you look so beautiful in this top. Great work
4/6/13 9:38 PM
pdiddly said...
fabulous colour fabulous top
4/7/13 2:37 AM
aaltje said...
It is absolutely lovely. What a vibrant color and it looks so great on you!
4/7/13 5:42 AM
Sigrid. said...
Special top, I like the knot. Great pantone color too!
4/8/13 8:35 AM
cleverclogs said...
This is lovely. Congratulations
4/8/13 8:41 AM
CreativeDiva said...
absolutely gorgeous
4/8/13 9:58 AM
TJSEWS said...
I have this pattern. You have inspired me to give it a try. I love the vibrant green color. Beautiful!
4/8/13 3:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so pretty! I love it!
4/8/13 6:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So beautiful! Thanks for sharing. I have this pattern too and just haven't gotten to it yet. Your version makes me want to sew one up right now!
4/26/13 5:45 PM
Sweetz said...
Love your outfit! Especially your blog :). As a latina I love how you translate your boigs.
4/26/13 11:49 PM
InglesideBelle said...
The top looks great on you! And I admire your honesty in posting the "bad" and the "ugly" along with the Good photos. You should be pleased with the blouse and not worry about the less than perfect parts - it's unlikely that anyone else will notice. Enjoy wearing it!
5/6/13 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now