SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 ( Misses Top and Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 8:58 AM
Last Updated:4/8/13 7:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
InglesideBelle said...
The top looks great on you! And I admire your honesty in posting the "bad" and the "ugly" along with the Good photos. You should be pleased with the blouse and not worry about the less than perfect parts - it's unlikely that anyone else will notice. Enjoy wearing it!
5/6/13 11:05 PM
Sweetz said...
Love your outfit! Especially your blog :). As a latina I love how you translate your boigs.
4/26/13 11:49 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So beautiful! Thanks for sharing. I have this pattern too and just haven't gotten to it yet. Your version makes me want to sew one up right now!
4/26/13 5:45 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so pretty! I love it!
4/8/13 6:43 PM
TJSEWS said...
I have this pattern. You have inspired me to give it a try. I love the vibrant green color. Beautiful!
4/8/13 3:47 PM
CreativeDiva said...
absolutely gorgeous
4/8/13 9:58 AM
cleverclogs said...
This is lovely. Congratulations
4/8/13 8:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
Special top, I like the knot. Great pantone color too!
4/8/13 8:35 AM
aaltje said...
It is absolutely lovely. What a vibrant color and it looks so great on you!
4/7/13 5:42 AM
pdiddly said...
fabulous colour fabulous top
4/7/13 2:37 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - you look so beautiful in this top. Great work
4/6/13 9:38 PM
CissieW said...
What a lovely top! And it is the "color of the year" -- so you are right on trend!
4/6/13 4:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute! You are right on trend with this years Pantone color of the moment! Love it!!
4/6/13 4:38 PM
mnitts said...
Beautiful beautiful beautiful!
4/6/13 4:37 PM
grays08 said...
This is really stunning and love the color!
4/6/13 4:26 PM
susanbanks said...
Beautiful!
4/6/13 3:54 PM
Quickie said...
I love the styleand the colour of your blouse
4/6/13 3:25 PM
kias2 said...
This colour is SO good on you. The design and construction also perfect. Ignore any sewing you think is not quite how you would want it. No-one else will notice - even sewists!
4/6/13 1:09 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous blouse!
4/6/13 11:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely blouse! The color and fabric really brings out the best of this pattern. Nice work!
4/6/13 11:39 AM
Elke said...
Your top looks fabulous on you...great fabric choice!
4/6/13 11:05 AM
KBT Sewer said...
The colour is stunning and looks very good on you.Thanks for the extra photo's on your blog (a picture speaks a thousand words!) I have this pattern but not got round to making it up. Now I'm aware of some of the pitfalls. Lovely top!
4/6/13 10:58 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful top!
4/6/13 9:28 AM
caper81 said...
Your top is beautiful! :) I enjoyed the extra photos on your blog. Very well-sewn!
4/6/13 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Studio Kat Designs Portapockets

photo
by: maenad

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now