Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3873 (Misses' Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 413 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/13 10:48 PM
Last Updated:4/6/13 10:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EAMund said...
You look great! Thanks for doing this review as I have had my eye on this pattern. Nice to see it made up and modeled.
4/6/13 11:06 PM
Quickie said...
Very feminin ,elegant style
4/6/13 11:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous dress and you look fabulous!
4/6/13 11:50 PM
Aixoise said...
Great dress. Suits you so well!
4/7/13 0:20 AM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute dress!
4/7/13 0:23 AM
Skye said...
Fabulous looking dress - you look great
4/7/13 0:52 AM
BeaJay said...
I love that dress and you are right - yours is much nicer than the pattern. The pattern picture wouldn't encourage me to purchase it but your version certainly does.
4/7/13 0:54 AM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
4/7/13 1:39 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely. I completely overlooked this pattern until I saw your version. It is so much nicer than the pattern illustration.
4/7/13 1:54 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely. I completely overlooked this pattern until I saw your version. It is so much nicer than the pattern illustration.
4/7/13 1:54 AM
JudieL said...
Your version looks great! Very flattering. Never would have guessed it could look so good from the pattern picture.
4/7/13 3:50 AM
rivergum said...
Beautiful dress!
4/7/13 4:27 AM
Maree P said...
This is perfect on you Claire.
4/7/13 6:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It looks great on you.
4/7/13 6:21 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow. Pretty dress. You've done a great job on it and wear it well. It really is "you".
4/7/13 8:20 AM
betty bushwacker said...
It's beautiful on you Claire! Love your shoes too.
4/7/13 9:33 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
I like your version better too!
4/7/13 6:53 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress! Looks super flattering, stylish and comfortable.
4/8/13 7:16 AM
jtrabucco said...
Nice, I think I'll get this pattern and do different colors on the panel's. Thanks for the inspiration
4/8/13 9:56 PM
j Renee Design said...
Beautiful, flattering dress! Love it.
4/17/13 11:34 AM
Karen Simons said...
Your review makes me want to sew this dress for myself! You look so cute and thanks for sharing!
5/22/13 4:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us