SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5814 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/13 9:52 AM
Last Updated:4/7/13 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
You picked the perfect color and the dress is well done. I'm sure you've received many compliments.
7/17/13 8:42 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous. Congratulations!
4/10/13 2:23 PM
sewcool21 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/9/13 10:37 AM
SusiM said...
Everyone has already said it all. Wonderful read and beautiful dress. Kudos!
4/8/13 12:14 PM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks so much to all of you awesome ladies for the compliments on my dress and the engagement well wishes! :)
4/8/13 10:40 AM
grays08 said...
Congrats - that's so awesome! This dress is fabulous by the way but great to know the he proposed without the great dress too...now maybe it can roll over to wedding activities. = ) You did a great job on this, and I can't imagine how much work you packed in on this in such a short period of time, I am wowed and inspired! I initially passed on this pattern due to the shoulder thing (thought it would drive me crazy as well!). Thanks for the detailed blog and review on this!
4/8/13 9:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The results were very much worth the effort you put into this! Very pretty dress!
4/8/13 5:33 AM
marec said...
Great looking dress on you!
4/8/13 2:01 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful dress. While I was reading your review I was thinking you look so pretty he should ask you to marry him. He did. Congratulations.
4/7/13 8:56 PM
brrmm said...
Knockout !! What a great job you did, you really look fantastic. Congrats on your engagement and hope Mr 5 is now your Number 1.
4/7/13 7:48 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous dress and CONGRATULATIONS! Clearly there will be another special occasion dress in your future!
4/7/13 7:40 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I like your dress and your fabric choice! It is beautiful on you. Your fabric also accents the design with those little pleats at the waist. I was wondering If they would even show but on your dress I see how they continue the line of the pleats in the bodice. Very nice job!
4/7/13 12:55 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This dress looks amazing! All your lines, seams and zippers look amazing! Great job!
4/7/13 11:01 AM
wendlesue said...
This is fabulous on you. Your review is awesome and your work impeccable. I am so very impressed!
4/7/13 10:55 AM
madbadger said...
Great review and the dress looks beautiful on you! All that work really paid off!
4/7/13 10:21 AM
ingysoup said...
A great review. A beautiful dress that looks gorgeous on you! And all the best to you and Mr. 5 on your life together!
4/7/13 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review