SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Jeans / morphed with VS RTW)

161 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/13 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Fantastic jeans! They look so good on you, and very RTW! The rivets give them such a great finishing touch :)
4/7/13 9:41 PM
wendlesue said...
great jeans. love the color, and your blog is great. Thanks for documenting the process so thoroughly, and I am going to definitely try your corner method.
4/7/13 10:24 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the details--beltloops, back pockets--Great pair of jeans!
4/8/13 1:20 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the details--beltloops, back pockets--Great pair of jeans!
4/8/13 1:21 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Love your red jeans.
4/8/13 2:23 AM
Lori V said...
Your jeans look great and the details are that wow factor.
4/8/13 7:08 AM
grays08 said...
These are wonderful, and I enjoyed reading your blog posts about the making of these very much - great tips! Thanks also for the great info on sizing on these as the slim thigh would get me for sure, and I plan on making up this pattern from my stash. I love the red denim too - I also would like a pair. How fantastic all the way around, you have inspired me to tackle a pair.
4/8/13 9:14 AM
kcandm said...
Wow! great jeans. I love the color and the pocket design and the rivets especially. I've never done rivets and your jeans make me think I need to.
4/8/13 9:42 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous jeans, they look great on you!
4/8/13 9:42 AM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous jeans. Your topstitching is to die for. Great job.
4/8/13 10:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
Fantastic jeans and review, love all the pictures including your sewing machines, You have excellent craftsmanship Kelly. I think all your effort has inspired many to keep working out the fit on the jeans. Your pockets are perfection!!! thanks for posting all the details, I can stare at that topstitching all day I love it so much :)
4/8/13 11:50 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cool! Great jeans, and great blog postings.
4/8/13 4:49 PM
nitsel said...
Great looking jeans-your workmanship is excellent! Thanks for linking to your blog posts and for your hints on topstitching--good stuff!
4/8/13 11:37 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful! How did you decide your size to cut in non-stretch denim. Thank you in advance.
4/13/13 10:16 AM
KG2 said...
Carla-- I based the size I chose by comparing to my VS Hipster jeans that I new fit me well.
4/14/13 0:43 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love what you did and the fit is perfect. I especially like your pattern on the pocket.
6/13/13 2:29 PM
DianeL said...
Very helpful review and photos in Parts 1 & 2!
5/4/14 1:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now