Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5889 (One-hour pull-on pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 425 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/13 8:38 PM
Last Updated:6/24/13 6:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
You definitely nailed the harem pant look without any common mishaps! Simple on-seam pockets- goodness knows, required. I like the way you styled with the golden shirt and the shawl. The fabric . . . love paisley too and the colors, but hmmmm . . . What a great idea- The Horrible Fabric Contest. I could give you some competition there! Make these pants again, different fabric and I bet you'll love'em.
4/19/13 0:31 AM
Stargirl7 said...
I actually rather like this fabric. It seems to want to travel with you to foreign parts. Plus it will look rather nice with a camel. Nicely done!
4/19/13 0:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Also perfect for complementing desert sands. I have this pattern so will be very careful of length and add 8 inches instead of my usual 4 or 5. thanks for the warning,
4/19/13 3:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Love 'em. Great color as well. Safari pants for sure.
4/19/13 11:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fun idea for next year's contests... I hope your idea sticks. I have a few l o v e l y selections... I like the print and colors... IF the length bothers you, I think sheer double fold of something like a sheer knit - a 'see thru' band added to the bottom would be visually interesting and 'solve' the length issue.
4/19/13 8:06 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice. I like the fabric! You could add a solid cuff to the bottom if the length bothers you, but I thought they looked fine as is. I love your styling.
4/19/13 8:30 PM
Dilliander said...
I'm with the others, I like them and the Liberty cotton will make them feel fabulous too.
4/20/13 0:20 AM
gsp1066 said...
They look great--just the right amount of fullness. Have fun on your trip.
4/20/13 10:23 AM
rivergum said...
The fabric looks lovely on my screen and kudos to you for venturing into harem pants, they are right on trend.
5/1/13 1:19 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice -- I love the paisley and I think it looks great with the gold shirt.
5/14/13 5:33 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Well, the print doesn't seem so bad from a distance! What kind of treats do camels get then? LOL
6/24/13 5:54 AM
Renren said...
Really nice pants in a great fabric. Keep them both! As my elastic-waist pants begin to age due to wear I find they are perfect as gardening/yard pants.
6/24/13 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Love both these pants and until now I would have said I would never, ever like pants made out of a print so thanks for converting me. Great for desert travel - will blend in so well you might get lost which would not be good. I have some fabric for that contest!!
6/24/13 4:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 4032
photo
Review by zombieamel... on 10/23/11
Read Review

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8531
photo
Review by Mamselle M... on 6/15/09
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us