SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Tessuti> Jac shirt mash-up 

Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/13 4:17 PM
Last Updated:4/8/13 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
Absolutely fabulous, Rivergum...as I said on SG, I like your shirt better than the original (which I own). You really hung in there and I admire that determination (as well as the shirt!)
4/8/13 5:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. I agree with mhoutz. Your pinterest board is interesting, with many amazing and inspirational images. It gives me further food for thought regarding pieces in my stash.
4/8/13 5:42 PM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow. Very nice. I am compelled to troll my pattern stash to see how I might replicate your effort. Thank you for all your sharing!
4/8/13 6:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work, Rivergum. Your shirt is gorgeous.
4/8/13 6:57 PM
mm said...
What a great shirt and thanks for the detailed review.
4/8/13 7:36 PM
brrmm said...
Very adventurous Rivergum, and a wonderful outcome. You look fabulous in your new shirt. Great work
4/8/13 7:53 PM
Renata said...
Your shirt is totally fabulous, and you wear it so well. I also like a lot of your pinterest outfits, a never-ending wish list. If only you could pluck them out of the photos and wear them, and not wake up!!
4/8/13 8:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Totally fab!! Your efforts have produced such a lovely shirt.
4/8/13 11:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love your knock-off! What a great blouse--thanks for the great review.
4/9/13 2:06 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Had to click Very Helpful because there was not a button for VERY INSPIRING. I was also glad to finally understand, thru your most thoughtful review, that I am (also) comfortably padded... I will be borrowing your phrase for years to come. Thank you!
4/9/13 7:02 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review..so clever of you to figure it all out and the result???? Fabulous!
4/9/13 7:08 AM
blue mooney said...
nice, Nice, NICE!!!
4/9/13 8:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Just glorious. I could spend all day on your Pinterest board. I love following your sewing and fashion explorations and it is always a good morning when one of your reviews pop up.
4/9/13 9:16 AM
wimmie said...
Without question, just fabulous, inspiring, and so cool. really a great review.
4/9/13 1:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous shirt!!!!!
4/9/13 8:16 PM
mmcp said...
I'm confused-you have your sewing skills as intermediate. Are we allowed to vote to promote you?
4/9/13 9:58 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
I agree with all the others, this is a wonderful gorgeous blouse!
4/10/13 4:07 AM
Pam James said...
This is heavenly - such a statement! never mind the ironing - just wear it!!!
4/14/13 0:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6731

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review