SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7053 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:TinaLea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TinaLeastar
MN USA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This dress is fantastic!
7/12/13 1:46 PM
Sew It Goes said...
Thanks for the great review! I always appreciate knowing the nitty-gritty details that go into sewing up a pattern. Especially appreciate you sharing the sizing information-I've found that Burda patterns do fit more snugly and more "true to size" than the other pattern companies. The dress very flattering on you- I love that you added the black contrasting side panels :)
4/27/13 12:12 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very cute and fits perfect!
4/15/13 5:02 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful dress, very flattering!
4/14/13 0:36 AM
norie creates said...
Wow! Beautiful dress!
4/13/13 0:53 AM
TinaLea said...
Thanks everyone for the nice feedback everyone...... this website is like having 300,000+ awesome aunts, sisters and friends!
4/12/13 9:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Make that bright second version - it is going to be fabulous, just like this version!
4/12/13 3:24 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Fabulous, can't wait for the colour block versions
4/12/13 9:24 AM
lakaribane said...
Love it, need it!!! I have fabric set aside for the woven version that appears in the monthly magazine but like that's going to stop me, LOL!
4/11/13 9:50 PM
Barbara V said...
Super flattering and stylish!
4/11/13 4:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great job and you wear it well! Love the black & white.
4/11/13 2:21 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Very flattering on you!
4/11/13 2:06 PM
caper81 said...
Really cute dress! :)
4/11/13 10:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
You look gorgeous in this dress!!!!! I love it on you :)
4/11/13 10:33 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
You look great in this dress. I plan to buy this pattern. Hope I look as good as you do!
4/11/13 10:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree with the rest- lovely and flattering.
4/11/13 7:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great use of the stripes with black solid
4/11/13 5:27 AM
arianamaniacs said...
You look great! The color blocking is very flattering too. The stripes were a good choice, I love stripes
4/11/13 3:00 AM
mnitts said...
Love this. Flattering and sexy! Might have to try it out and copy yours...
4/11/13 2:14 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow, that is very nice. i can see why your husband loves it. Thanks for an informative review.
4/11/13 0:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic dress!
4/10/13 11:51 PM
gsp1066 said...
You did a great job. It looks great on you.
4/10/13 11:50 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
4/10/13 10:54 PM
sewcool21 said...
beautiful dress!
4/10/13 10:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sleek and stylish dress on you!
4/10/13 10:02 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention.
4/10/13 8:36 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This looks great!!!
4/10/13 8:24 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress, and it looks good on you. Thanks also for the fantastic review with great info. Burda always does that silly thing of having you cut off stuff after you have used their pattern pieces to cut everything out...drives me nuts but I suppose they have their reasons. = )
4/10/13 7:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is cute! Great idea to use stripes!
4/10/13 7:50 PM
wendlesue said...
Love the stripes!
4/10/13 7:28 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is awesome! It is super flattering.
4/10/13 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1038

photo
by: Graca

Review
StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now