Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/12/13 7:58 PM) Reply
Sooo pretty!
NJcowgirl said... (4/12/13 11:00 AM) Reply
It's a terrific dress and looks great on you.
AST said... (4/12/13 9:21 AM) Reply
Thank you everyone! Vivian, you are right. I did lower the seam a little for comfort, but between tracing off the pattern piece a few times and trying to line up the stripe there it ended up even a little lower.
nicegirl said... (4/12/13 9:20 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the piping, you did a perfect job on it. Thank you for the photos on rotating a dart--I thought that's how it worked but you'r illustration made it crystal clear.
VivianZ said... (4/12/13 8:21 AM) Reply
The pattern looks empire style, but yours looks like the seam is at the waist. Your look suits more figures, and I like it very much.
Re Becca said... (4/12/13 8:01 AM) Reply
Very stylish. Love the stripes. I looks so comfortable and easy to make. I had never hears of this pattern line, you really make them looks great.
SewWil said... (4/11/13 9:20 PM) Reply
Cute dress!
canei said... (4/11/13 2:43 PM) Reply
Cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: ashpaulpet

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details