SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Cute!!!
4/11/13 2:43 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
4/11/13 9:20 PM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish. Love the stripes. I looks so comfortable and easy to make. I had never hears of this pattern line, you really make them looks great.
4/12/13 8:01 AM
VivianZ said...
The pattern looks empire style, but yours looks like the seam is at the waist. Your look suits more figures, and I like it very much.
4/12/13 8:21 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! I love the piping, you did a perfect job on it. Thank you for the photos on rotating a dart--I thought that's how it worked but you'r illustration made it crystal clear.
4/12/13 9:20 AM
AST said...
Thank you everyone! Vivian, you are right. I did lower the seam a little for comfort, but between tracing off the pattern piece a few times and trying to line up the stripe there it ended up even a little lower.
4/12/13 9:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It's a terrific dress and looks great on you.
4/12/13 11:00 AM
Christas said...
Sooo pretty!
4/12/13 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now