SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:AST
photo

 
 
About AST
MD USA
Member since: 6/20/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 2:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Cute!!!
4/11/13 2:43 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
4/11/13 9:20 PM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish. Love the stripes. I looks so comfortable and easy to make. I had never hears of this pattern line, you really make them looks great.
4/12/13 8:01 AM
VivianZ said...
The pattern looks empire style, but yours looks like the seam is at the waist. Your look suits more figures, and I like it very much.
4/12/13 8:21 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! I love the piping, you did a perfect job on it. Thank you for the photos on rotating a dart--I thought that's how it worked but you'r illustration made it crystal clear.
4/12/13 9:20 AM
AST said...
Thank you everyone! Vivian, you are right. I did lower the seam a little for comfort, but between tracing off the pattern piece a few times and trying to line up the stripe there it ended up even a little lower.
4/12/13 9:21 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It's a terrific dress and looks great on you.
4/12/13 11:00 AM
Christas said...
Sooo pretty!
4/12/13 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5764

photo
by: heathergwo

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now