SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates)

3 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Oh, so fab! The perfect fabric for this pattern and it looks very lovely on you too.
4/11/13 7:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! I love the back detail and your idea to reverse on the binding. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention and great review, too!
4/11/13 8:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really nice. Love what you did with the stripes. These Khaliah Ali patterns tend to fly under the radar and many of them are great designs.
4/11/13 9:03 PM
SewWil said...
This cardigan has so much going for it. The seams give it a lot of interest. I like the way you used the reverse fabric for the band. I never noticed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/11/13 9:17 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made!
4/11/13 9:45 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful.
4/11/13 10:37 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That looks so great in your stripey fabric - completely different to the pattern envelope.
4/12/13 0:48 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the finished result! Your alteration of the sleeve is perfect. Maybe I will get the pattern and then bother you for how you decreased the circumference. You really took this pattern and ran with it, making it so much nicer than it shows on the envelope!
4/12/13 7:35 AM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish, I love the way you used the stripes. You really worked out the fit, it looks great.
4/12/13 7:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Those stripes look fabulous, CK! What a CLEVER and cool way to use the reverse side of the fabric. It's hard to believe you are only 61" tall. You look much taller!
4/12/13 9:00 AM
JTink said...
Super look and very creative.
4/12/13 9:55 AM
aleah42 said...
I love this with all the crazy stripes! I would never have noticed this pattern but I think it's perfect for striped fabric!
4/14/13 0:12 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is the cutest little cardigan and stripes are said to be a hot topic this spring! Love how you skillfully placed the stripes! I need more of this type of fabric in my life! Nice work cleverkitty!
4/15/13 4:58 PM
Jessamaka said...
This is a pattern that I would have overlooked had you not shown us all the potential. The coverstitching is a very professional touch.
4/22/13 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now