Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1761 (Misses' & Plus Size Separates) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 397 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/13 7:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Oh, so fab! The perfect fabric for this pattern and it looks very lovely on you too.
4/11/13 7:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! I love the back detail and your idea to reverse on the binding. Thanks for bringing this one to my attention and great review, too!
4/11/13 8:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really, really nice. Love what you did with the stripes. These Khaliah Ali patterns tend to fly under the radar and many of them are great designs.
4/11/13 9:03 PM
SewWil said...
This cardigan has so much going for it. The seams give it a lot of interest. I like the way you used the reverse fabric for the band. I never noticed this pattern. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/11/13 9:17 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made!
4/11/13 9:45 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful.
4/11/13 10:37 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That looks so great in your stripey fabric - completely different to the pattern envelope.
4/12/13 0:48 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the finished result! Your alteration of the sleeve is perfect. Maybe I will get the pattern and then bother you for how you decreased the circumference. You really took this pattern and ran with it, making it so much nicer than it shows on the envelope!
4/12/13 7:35 AM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish, I love the way you used the stripes. You really worked out the fit, it looks great.
4/12/13 7:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Those stripes look fabulous, CK! What a CLEVER and cool way to use the reverse side of the fabric. It's hard to believe you are only 61" tall. You look much taller!
4/12/13 9:00 AM
JTink said...
Super look and very creative.
4/12/13 9:55 AM
aleah42 said...
I love this with all the crazy stripes! I would never have noticed this pattern but I think it's perfect for striped fabric!
4/14/13 0:12 AM
GodsgirlT said...
This is the cutest little cardigan and stripes are said to be a hot topic this spring! Love how you skillfully placed the stripes! I need more of this type of fabric in my life! Nice work cleverkitty!
4/15/13 4:58 PM
Jessamaka said...
This is a pattern that I would have overlooked had you not shown us all the potential. The coverstitching is a very professional touch.
4/22/13 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 1195
photo
Review by powderpuff on 1/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S OS009SB
photo
Review by isewstuff on 11/18/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us