Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Marie Jacket thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 523 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 10:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
It looks fantastic. Chic and comfortable. I have this cut out and ready to sew--just waiting for a helpful review like this! Thank you!!!
4/12/13 11:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a great jacket! Looks cute and has a really unique style. Excellent review, too. I have to add that I am simply in LOVE with the Lacey Thong pattern and it has become my TNT pantie. I want a drawer full of them! :)
4/12/13 11:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
ArtAttack - oh, thank you so much!! :) You've made my day.
4/12/13 11:28 AM
miausiau said...
I've been waiting to hear about this one...the drape and zip is so interesting. I always enjoy your coverage of the latest in patterns.
4/12/13 11:36 AM
Janiki said...
Your jacket is a wonderful style and I can understand why you'll definitely sew this again.
4/12/13 12:40 PM
michellep74 said...
I love it! I'd been wanting to see this made up--yours looks great!
4/12/13 1:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Sharp looking jacket and love your fabric!
4/12/13 1:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great jacket. My pattern is on its way to me, so I'm very happy with your revies. Love the fabric you used for it.
4/12/13 5:37 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous jacket ...very pretty on you!
4/12/13 6:01 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Just a fabulously useful review - thank you. I haven't ordered from Style Arc in awhile but I started a wish-list and guess what's the first item on it!? :) A very cool jacket (and I love your fabric choice).
4/13/13 3:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting pattern, it looks very nice on you!
4/13/13 8:49 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your jacket looks great. Wonderful review.
4/13/13 8:52 AM
grey ann said...
really sharp!
4/13/13 12:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6922
photo
Review by ginnie.wis... on 8/26/10
Read Review

Burda 6908 Pattern
Burda 6908 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6762 Pattern
New Look 6762 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 2063 Roos patterns
photo
Review by Tini on 3/31/05
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us