Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6155 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 307 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SavageCoco
photo
Friend of PR
About SavageCocostar
CA
Member since: 1/3/12
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 7:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
You look great! No need to lay off the guac and chips at all. I like the waist seam that you added. Black would be a smart choice for #2. Have fun swimming up to the bar. The video is a wonderful addition to your review.
4/12/13 9:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
That looks wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!
4/12/13 10:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this dress!! It is such a classic style, very Audrey Hepburn cut at the shoulders. Great job! BTW, I amended my review to add a link showing how I do the neck and arm bindings. It's a great technique. I just cut my strips across the grain for the stretch. No need to cut bias with this.
4/13/13 0:33 AM
SavageCoco said...
Thanks, Arty!
4/13/13 1:04 AM
SewRuth said...
I think the fit is great. Wrinkling is a good thing when it's hot - looks like linen! Have a good time.
4/13/13 4:10 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Love it!
4/13/13 9:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I love a white shift dress
4/13/13 9:38 AM
SueT said...
Really good fit on you, I especially like the armscye. Mine always gap. Shows why it pays to make a muslin.
4/13/13 9:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ab fab! You look wonderful and I love the video idea. I agree that seeing a dress in motion points out fit issues that can be overlooked in still photos.
4/13/13 10:04 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I think the fit is perfect and it is so flattering on you!
4/14/13 2:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the video! Love the dress too - I find it very stylish and would never guess you were an old broad from the video :)
4/14/13 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us