SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6155 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:SavageCoco
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SavageCocostarstar
Member since: 1/3/12
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 7:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/14/13 6:22 PM) Reply
Love the video! Love the dress too - I find it very stylish and would never guess you were an old broad from the video :)
slmstyle said... (4/14/13 2:41 PM) Reply
Great dress, I think the fit is perfect and it is so flattering on you!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/13/13 10:04 AM) Reply
Ab fab! You look wonderful and I love the video idea. I agree that seeing a dress in motion points out fit issues that can be overlooked in still photos.
SueT said... (4/13/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Really good fit on you, I especially like the armscye. Mine always gap. Shows why it pays to make a muslin.
prostheticsgirl said... (4/13/13 9:38 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you! I love a white shift dress
Myspirit4 said... (4/13/13 9:15 AM) Reply
Love it!
SewRuth said... (4/13/13 4:10 AM) Reply
I think the fit is great. Wrinkling is a good thing when it's hot - looks like linen! Have a good time.
SavageCoco said... (4/13/13 1:04 AM) Reply
Thanks, Arty!
ArtAttack said... (4/13/13 0:33 AM) Reply
I love this dress!! It is such a classic style, very Audrey Hepburn cut at the shoulders. Great job! BTW, I amended my review to add a link showing how I do the neck and arm bindings. It's a great technique. I just cut my strips across the grain for the stretch. No need to cut bias with this.
Heatherrique said... (4/12/13 10:06 PM) Reply
That looks wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!
wendyrb said... (4/12/13 9:42 PM) Reply
You look great! No need to lay off the guac and chips at all. I like the waist seam that you added. Black would be a smart choice for #2. Have fun swimming up to the bar. The video is a wonderful addition to your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5857

photo
by: grays08

Review
Pauline Alice Carme

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details