SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6155 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:SavageCoco
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SavageCocostar
CA
Member since: 1/3/12
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
You look great! No need to lay off the guac and chips at all. I like the waist seam that you added. Black would be a smart choice for #2. Have fun swimming up to the bar. The video is a wonderful addition to your review.
4/12/13 9:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
That looks wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!
4/12/13 10:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this dress!! It is such a classic style, very Audrey Hepburn cut at the shoulders. Great job! BTW, I amended my review to add a link showing how I do the neck and arm bindings. It's a great technique. I just cut my strips across the grain for the stretch. No need to cut bias with this.
4/13/13 0:33 AM
SavageCoco said...
Thanks, Arty!
4/13/13 1:04 AM
SewRuth said...
I think the fit is great. Wrinkling is a good thing when it's hot - looks like linen! Have a good time.
4/13/13 4:10 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Love it!
4/13/13 9:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I love a white shift dress
4/13/13 9:38 AM
SueT said...
Really good fit on you, I especially like the armscye. Mine always gap. Shows why it pays to make a muslin.
4/13/13 9:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ab fab! You look wonderful and I love the video idea. I agree that seeing a dress in motion points out fit issues that can be overlooked in still photos.
4/13/13 10:04 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I think the fit is perfect and it is so flattering on you!
4/14/13 2:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the video! Love the dress too - I find it very stylish and would never guess you were an old broad from the video :)
4/14/13 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 3438

photo
by: Opals Pass...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review