SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6155 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:SavageCoco
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SavageCocostar
CA
Member since: 1/3/12
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (4/14/13 6:22 PM) Reply
Love the video! Love the dress too - I find it very stylish and would never guess you were an old broad from the video :)
slmstyle said... (4/14/13 2:41 PM) Reply
Great dress, I think the fit is perfect and it is so flattering on you!
Jstarr4250 said... (4/13/13 10:04 AM) Reply
Ab fab! You look wonderful and I love the video idea. I agree that seeing a dress in motion points out fit issues that can be overlooked in still photos.
SueT said... (4/13/13 9:56 AM) Reply
Really good fit on you, I especially like the armscye. Mine always gap. Shows why it pays to make a muslin.
prostheticsgirl said... (4/13/13 9:38 AM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you! I love a white shift dress
Myspirit4 said... (4/13/13 9:15 AM) Reply
Love it!
SewRuth said... (4/13/13 4:10 AM) Reply
I think the fit is great. Wrinkling is a good thing when it's hot - looks like linen! Have a good time.
SavageCoco said... (4/13/13 1:04 AM) Reply
Thanks, Arty!
ArtAttack said... (4/13/13 0:33 AM) Reply
I love this dress!! It is such a classic style, very Audrey Hepburn cut at the shoulders. Great job! BTW, I amended my review to add a link showing how I do the neck and arm bindings. It's a great technique. I just cut my strips across the grain for the stretch. No need to cut bias with this.
Heatherrique said... (4/12/13 10:06 PM) Reply
That looks wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!
wendyrb said... (4/12/13 9:42 PM) Reply
You look great! No need to lay off the guac and chips at all. I like the waist seam that you added. Black would be a smart choice for #2. Have fun swimming up to the bar. The video is a wonderful addition to your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's M6497

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 6704

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review