SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6155 (Misses Dress)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:SavageCoco
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SavageCocostar
CA
Member since: 1/3/12
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 7:21 PM
Last Updated:4/12/13 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the video! Love the dress too - I find it very stylish and would never guess you were an old broad from the video :)
4/14/13 6:22 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I think the fit is perfect and it is so flattering on you!
4/14/13 2:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Ab fab! You look wonderful and I love the video idea. I agree that seeing a dress in motion points out fit issues that can be overlooked in still photos.
4/13/13 10:04 AM
SueT said...
Really good fit on you, I especially like the armscye. Mine always gap. Shows why it pays to make a muslin.
4/13/13 9:56 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! I love a white shift dress
4/13/13 9:38 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Love it!
4/13/13 9:15 AM
SewRuth said...
I think the fit is great. Wrinkling is a good thing when it's hot - looks like linen! Have a good time.
4/13/13 4:10 AM
SavageCoco said...
Thanks, Arty!
4/13/13 1:04 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this dress!! It is such a classic style, very Audrey Hepburn cut at the shoulders. Great job! BTW, I amended my review to add a link showing how I do the neck and arm bindings. It's a great technique. I just cut my strips across the grain for the stretch. No need to cut bias with this.
4/13/13 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
That looks wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!
4/12/13 10:06 PM
wendyrb said...
You look great! No need to lay off the guac and chips at all. I like the waist seam that you added. Black would be a smart choice for #2. Have fun swimming up to the bar. The video is a wonderful addition to your review.
4/12/13 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info