SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8850 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 256
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is stunning! How do you think it would look sleeveless? I need a dress for a summer wedding...
4/12/13 7:30 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks. I think it should look just fine. It may be wise to make a muslin first.
4/12/13 7:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is killer! I love the color and it looks simply magnificent on her!
4/12/13 8:16 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous!
4/12/13 8:52 PM
SewWil said...
Fabulous dress!!!
4/12/13 8:58 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
4/13/13 0:19 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done and it looks gorgeous on her!
4/13/13 3:11 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, with spadeloads of wow. I too love the way the drapes fall. Can't wait to see your mint green version.
4/13/13 3:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Yes, you NEED one of these dresses, too. You and Ms. Bell will just have to be sure you don't wear them on the same day to the same event, just like they do for the Oscars -- ha! This is truly STUNNING in this vibrant orange. I love Ms. Bell's hair, by the way. :o)
4/13/13 3:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
4/13/13 8:38 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Wow! Beautiful job on that!
4/13/13 9:05 AM
Mazzygirl said...
so beautiful! & that colour looks amazing too! Love it!
4/13/13 7:30 PM
mesewlot said...
Stunning, color...style...very elegant!!
4/13/13 9:41 PM
mesewlot said...
Stunning, color...style...very elegant!!
4/13/13 9:41 PM
ChristmasHills said...
You have done Mrs Bell proud with her gorgeous tangerine dress. No wonder she loved it. Great detailed review too.
4/13/13 10:46 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! Mrs. Bell seems to love it!
4/14/13 6:24 PM
Margaret said...
This is lovely and looks stunning on Ms. Bell.
5/16/13 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Burda Classics 2012 0003

photo
by: nicegirl

Review