SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8850 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
This is lovely and looks stunning on Ms. Bell.
5/16/13 3:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! Mrs. Bell seems to love it!
4/14/13 6:24 PM
ChristmasHills said...
You have done Mrs Bell proud with her gorgeous tangerine dress. No wonder she loved it. Great detailed review too.
4/13/13 10:46 PM
mesewlot said...
Stunning, color...style...very elegant!!
4/13/13 9:41 PM
mesewlot said...
Stunning, color...style...very elegant!!
4/13/13 9:41 PM
Mazzygirl said...
so beautiful! & that colour looks amazing too! Love it!
4/13/13 7:30 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Wow! Beautiful job on that!
4/13/13 9:05 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
4/13/13 8:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Yes, you NEED one of these dresses, too. You and Ms. Bell will just have to be sure you don't wear them on the same day to the same event, just like they do for the Oscars -- ha! This is truly STUNNING in this vibrant orange. I love Ms. Bell's hair, by the way. :o)
4/13/13 3:24 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, with spadeloads of wow. I too love the way the drapes fall. Can't wait to see your mint green version.
4/13/13 3:13 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Well done and it looks gorgeous on her!
4/13/13 3:11 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
4/13/13 0:19 AM
SewWil said...
Fabulous dress!!!
4/12/13 8:58 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Gorgeous!
4/12/13 8:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is killer! I love the color and it looks simply magnificent on her!
4/12/13 8:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks. I think it should look just fine. It may be wise to make a muslin first.
4/12/13 7:36 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is stunning! How do you think it would look sleeveless? I need a dress for a summer wedding...
4/12/13 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Craftsy- Christine Haynes

photo
by: ccesarik

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now