Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6643 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 870 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 9:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
"Weird thickish" woven? I see one fabulous dress! Big circles are cool! They are trending now.
4/12/13 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress and I love the fabric. You are right, it is so hard to find a simple dress to show off your fabric...this one is really great!
4/12/13 10:14 PM
AST said...
I love the print. And the dress looks great with your red shoes.
4/12/13 10:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your fabric! Your dress is really pretty and fits you well, great job!
4/12/13 10:42 PM
SavageCoco said...
Holy sheath! That's a great dress!
4/12/13 11:10 PM
Christas said...
You picked the perfect fabric for this pattern and then sewed it beautifully! What a wonderful dress!
4/12/13 11:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, another great dress! The simple elegant style is perfect for the circle print.
4/12/13 11:47 PM
grays08 said...
This is just awesome and so beautiful. Thanks for calling this pattern to my attention, I bought it today as it is wonderful and has so many great versions.
4/13/13 0:38 AM
Aurelie said...
As usual, I love your product. Love your style. Would be happy to have your wardrobe. Darling dress. Perfectly executed, of course.
4/13/13 0:41 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks fabulous!
4/13/13 1:45 AM
Annette1 said...
This dress and the accompanying coat that coordinates with it make an ADORABLE outfit, ESPECIALLY with the RED shoes. :o) Every time I try to look on Flickr tonight, for some reason, it shuts me down. Otherwise, I'd have my nose pressed to the screen RAT NOW. I'll have to check back, IN DETAIL, later. I LOVE the outfit, and this dress fits you PEREFCTLY.
4/13/13 2:49 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful combination of pattern, fabric and you, who made it and who showde it to is.
4/13/13 2:57 AM
mm said...
It looks stunning in this fabric.
4/13/13 3:00 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Holy smokes - this dress has WOW FACTOR galore! Love the dots, love the black-and-white, LOVE the fit (you have a gorgeous figure!)... It's a real head-turner!
4/13/13 3:34 AM
aaltje said...
I love it, perfect combi the pattern and the print. Fits perfect, you look great.
4/13/13 5:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
When I saw this under your black coat I was hoping you'd review it. "Weird thickish" fabric seems to be on trend right now. I went dress shopping at a local department store with a friend last night and noticed many sheath dresses in textural home dec weight fabrics. Amazingly, many were in the $150-200 range and poorly made. Makes me very glad for this wonderful hobby we all share. Your dress is beautiful and fits you like a glove.
4/13/13 7:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect pattern choice for this fabric! I love good fitting dresses without a waist seam. This is so 'mod' !!
4/13/13 7:26 AM
Lori V said...
This is the perfect pattern for the fabric, wonderful on you.
4/13/13 8:16 AM
Myspirit4 said...
As always, your creations are positively spectacular!
4/13/13 9:06 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice fit, pretty fabric, great job! Beautiful dress and lovely red shoes.
4/13/13 9:20 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! Your dress is amazing! I love this pattern and think it's such a hidden gem. I just finished my second version of this dress and yours may inspire me to make more! Your fabric is perfect
4/13/13 9:44 AM
Joyatee said...
What a beautiful fit!
4/13/13 9:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous!!!! amazing what the right fabric will do. I love the coat and dress together :)
4/13/13 9:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is lovely! I really like the sleeves too. The jacket with the dress is spot on (ha).
4/13/13 1:40 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Do you really need another comment? Yes! Your dress is fabulous!
4/14/13 5:27 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Fabulous dress! Bold, black and white printed fabric has got too be one of my favorite combinations and a splash of red, especially shoes, NEVER hurts! Love the whole ensemble.
4/15/13 4:54 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful job - looks just great on you.
4/15/13 7:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely and so flattering on you, as usual! Keep up the great work!
4/17/13 6:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! The fabric is TDF!. It looks beautiful on you!
4/20/13 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us