SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
"Weird thickish" woven? I see one fabulous dress! Big circles are cool! They are trending now.
4/12/13 9:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress and I love the fabric. You are right, it is so hard to find a simple dress to show off your fabric...this one is really great!
4/12/13 10:14 PM
AST said...
I love the print. And the dress looks great with your red shoes.
4/12/13 10:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your fabric! Your dress is really pretty and fits you well, great job!
4/12/13 10:42 PM
SavageCoco said...
Holy sheath! That's a great dress!
4/12/13 11:10 PM
Christas said...
You picked the perfect fabric for this pattern and then sewed it beautifully! What a wonderful dress!
4/12/13 11:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, another great dress! The simple elegant style is perfect for the circle print.
4/12/13 11:47 PM
grays08 said...
This is just awesome and so beautiful. Thanks for calling this pattern to my attention, I bought it today as it is wonderful and has so many great versions.
4/13/13 0:38 AM
Aurelie said...
As usual, I love your product. Love your style. Would be happy to have your wardrobe. Darling dress. Perfectly executed, of course.
4/13/13 0:41 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks fabulous!
4/13/13 1:45 AM
Annette1 said...
This dress and the accompanying coat that coordinates with it make an ADORABLE outfit, ESPECIALLY with the RED shoes. :o) Every time I try to look on Flickr tonight, for some reason, it shuts me down. Otherwise, I'd have my nose pressed to the screen RAT NOW. I'll have to check back, IN DETAIL, later. I LOVE the outfit, and this dress fits you PEREFCTLY.
4/13/13 2:49 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful combination of pattern, fabric and you, who made it and who showde it to is.
4/13/13 2:57 AM
mm said...
It looks stunning in this fabric.
4/13/13 3:00 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Holy smokes - this dress has WOW FACTOR galore! Love the dots, love the black-and-white, LOVE the fit (you have a gorgeous figure!)... It's a real head-turner!
4/13/13 3:34 AM
aaltje said...
I love it, perfect combi the pattern and the print. Fits perfect, you look great.
4/13/13 5:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
When I saw this under your black coat I was hoping you'd review it. "Weird thickish" fabric seems to be on trend right now. I went dress shopping at a local department store with a friend last night and noticed many sheath dresses in textural home dec weight fabrics. Amazingly, many were in the $150-200 range and poorly made. Makes me very glad for this wonderful hobby we all share. Your dress is beautiful and fits you like a glove.
4/13/13 7:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect pattern choice for this fabric! I love good fitting dresses without a waist seam. This is so 'mod' !!
4/13/13 7:26 AM
Lori V said...
This is the perfect pattern for the fabric, wonderful on you.
4/13/13 8:16 AM
Myspirit4 said...
As always, your creations are positively spectacular!
4/13/13 9:06 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice fit, pretty fabric, great job! Beautiful dress and lovely red shoes.
4/13/13 9:20 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! Your dress is amazing! I love this pattern and think it's such a hidden gem. I just finished my second version of this dress and yours may inspire me to make more! Your fabric is perfect
4/13/13 9:44 AM
Joyatee said...
What a beautiful fit!
4/13/13 9:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous!!!! amazing what the right fabric will do. I love the coat and dress together :)
4/13/13 9:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is lovely! I really like the sleeves too. The jacket with the dress is spot on (ha).
4/13/13 1:40 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Do you really need another comment? Yes! Your dress is fabulous!
4/14/13 5:27 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous dress! Bold, black and white printed fabric has got too be one of my favorite combinations and a splash of red, especially shoes, NEVER hurts! Love the whole ensemble.
4/15/13 4:54 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful job - looks just great on you.
4/15/13 7:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely and so flattering on you, as usual! Keep up the great work!
4/17/13 6:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! The fabric is TDF!. It looks beautiful on you!
4/20/13 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now