SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6643 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 933 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/13 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! The fabric is TDF!. It looks beautiful on you!
4/20/13 5:19 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely and so flattering on you, as usual! Keep up the great work!
4/17/13 6:07 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful job - looks just great on you.
4/15/13 7:41 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fabulous dress! Bold, black and white printed fabric has got too be one of my favorite combinations and a splash of red, especially shoes, NEVER hurts! Love the whole ensemble.
4/15/13 4:54 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Do you really need another comment? Yes! Your dress is fabulous!
4/14/13 5:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is lovely! I really like the sleeves too. The jacket with the dress is spot on (ha).
4/13/13 1:40 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous!!!! amazing what the right fabric will do. I love the coat and dress together :)
4/13/13 9:58 AM
Joyatee said...
What a beautiful fit!
4/13/13 9:46 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! Your dress is amazing! I love this pattern and think it's such a hidden gem. I just finished my second version of this dress and yours may inspire me to make more! Your fabric is perfect
4/13/13 9:44 AM
Miss Tanya said...
Nice fit, pretty fabric, great job! Beautiful dress and lovely red shoes.
4/13/13 9:20 AM
Myspirit4 said...
As always, your creations are positively spectacular!
4/13/13 9:06 AM
Lori V said...
This is the perfect pattern for the fabric, wonderful on you.
4/13/13 8:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect pattern choice for this fabric! I love good fitting dresses without a waist seam. This is so 'mod' !!
4/13/13 7:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
When I saw this under your black coat I was hoping you'd review it. "Weird thickish" fabric seems to be on trend right now. I went dress shopping at a local department store with a friend last night and noticed many sheath dresses in textural home dec weight fabrics. Amazingly, many were in the $150-200 range and poorly made. Makes me very glad for this wonderful hobby we all share. Your dress is beautiful and fits you like a glove.
4/13/13 7:08 AM
aaltje said...
I love it, perfect combi the pattern and the print. Fits perfect, you look great.
4/13/13 5:31 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Holy smokes - this dress has WOW FACTOR galore! Love the dots, love the black-and-white, LOVE the fit (you have a gorgeous figure!)... It's a real head-turner!
4/13/13 3:34 AM
mm said...
It looks stunning in this fabric.
4/13/13 3:00 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful combination of pattern, fabric and you, who made it and who showde it to is.
4/13/13 2:57 AM
Annette1 said...
This dress and the accompanying coat that coordinates with it make an ADORABLE outfit, ESPECIALLY with the RED shoes. :o) Every time I try to look on Flickr tonight, for some reason, it shuts me down. Otherwise, I'd have my nose pressed to the screen RAT NOW. I'll have to check back, IN DETAIL, later. I LOVE the outfit, and this dress fits you PEREFCTLY.
4/13/13 2:49 AM
Mazzygirl said...
looks fabulous!
4/13/13 1:45 AM
Aurelie said...
As usual, I love your product. Love your style. Would be happy to have your wardrobe. Darling dress. Perfectly executed, of course.
4/13/13 0:41 AM
grays08 said...
This is just awesome and so beautiful. Thanks for calling this pattern to my attention, I bought it today as it is wonderful and has so many great versions.
4/13/13 0:38 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, another great dress! The simple elegant style is perfect for the circle print.
4/12/13 11:47 PM
Christas said...
You picked the perfect fabric for this pattern and then sewed it beautifully! What a wonderful dress!
4/12/13 11:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Holy sheath! That's a great dress!
4/12/13 11:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your fabric! Your dress is really pretty and fits you well, great job!
4/12/13 10:42 PM
AST said...
I love the print. And the dress looks great with your red shoes.
4/12/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress and I love the fabric. You are right, it is so hard to find a simple dress to show off your fabric...this one is really great!
4/12/13 10:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
"Weird thickish" woven? I see one fabulous dress! Big circles are cool! They are trending now.
4/12/13 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1346

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

More Info