SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

41 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said... (6/2/13 3:56 PM) Reply
Saw this on your blog--Very cute dress, looks lovely on you!
Ashford said... (4/22/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Your dress fits better than the one on the pattern model. The very loose fit could look baggy, if the hem length was too long. You got it just right. I think the cowl bringing the eye to the middle and the line near the hem to break the expanse saves the day. Good design on their part; good fitting and sewing on yours.
Levone said... (4/21/13 7:05 AM) Reply
Pretty dress! I've never done pleats before so thanks for mentioning on your blog an alternate/faster way of doing them.
ChristmasHills said... (4/14/13 4:02 AM) Reply
I think you will find that everyone else doesn't see this as a sack at all, or even the tiniest bit unflattering. I think it looks lovely on everyone I've seen wearing it and yours is no exception. Lovely.
yummymummy38 said... (4/14/13 2:40 AM) Reply
Looks terrific in teal, come autumn all you need are leggings, a merino long sleeve top and awesome knee high boots...
julie w said... (4/13/13 6:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty
Quickie said... (4/13/13 4:55 PM) Reply
What a beautiful , vibrant colour for this dress!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details