Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3248 (Drop Pocket Cardigan) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 568 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sewsue1
photo
About sewsue1
MO
Member since: 2/27/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 10:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very pretty!
4/14/13 2:49 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely. Yesterday there were a couple of other reviews and all have been lovely.
4/14/13 4:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - very RTW. I'm always looking for a good card. Thanks for the review!
4/14/13 7:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this!
4/14/13 8:52 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh yours looks great too... I am going have to go off my pattern diet and order this one.. Clearly a winner and contender for the PR.com top patterns for 2013...
4/14/13 9:36 AM
Immelu said...
Very nice! I might have to add this one to my collection as well!
4/14/13 10:39 AM
Immelu said...
Very nice! I might have to add this one to my collection as well!
4/14/13 10:39 AM
Levone said...
Love this! The pockets definitely make this stand apart.
4/14/13 12:14 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute!
4/14/13 8:43 PM
KG2 said...
Love it! Had to buy the pattern after seeing yours!
4/14/13 11:07 PM
grays08 said...
Love your version of this - great color! Also glad to know I'm not the only one puzzling over the instructions at times on this. = )
4/16/13 3:36 PM
Alison Cummins said...
Question: If I understand correctly, the whole front is double and then itís folded over again so the pocket area is four layers thick. Doesnít it feel unbalanced with the back being only a single layer?
9/6/13 12:51 PM
Alison Cummins said...

9/9/13 5:06 PM
sewsue1 said...
Sorry, Alison, I just saw your comment. Since I used a very lightweight jersey, it doesn't feel like it's too imbalanced. It actually makes the cardigan lay much better because of the additional layers. I absolutely recommend using lightweight jersey, though.
10/23/13 9:26 AM
Alison Cummins said...
Thanks, Sue. Thatís helpful.
10/23/13 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Butterick 5297 Fast & Easy
photo
Review by CreativeDi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Margo Handbag
Margo Handbag

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by Yippy4Skip... on 4/14/10
Read Review

Burda 7136 Pattern
Burda 7136 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0173 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us