SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3248 (Drop Pocket Cardigan)

8 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue1
photo

 
 
About sewsue1
MO
Member since: 2/27/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/13 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very pretty!
4/14/13 2:49 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely. Yesterday there were a couple of other reviews and all have been lovely.
4/14/13 4:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow - very RTW. I'm always looking for a good card. Thanks for the review!
4/14/13 7:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this!
4/14/13 8:52 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh yours looks great too... I am going have to go off my pattern diet and order this one.. Clearly a winner and contender for the PR.com top patterns for 2013...
4/14/13 9:36 AM
Immelu said...
Very nice! I might have to add this one to my collection as well!
4/14/13 10:39 AM
Immelu said...
Very nice! I might have to add this one to my collection as well!
4/14/13 10:39 AM
Levone said...
Love this! The pockets definitely make this stand apart.
4/14/13 12:14 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute!
4/14/13 8:43 PM
KG2 said...
Love it! Had to buy the pattern after seeing yours!
4/14/13 11:07 PM
grays08 said...
Love your version of this - great color! Also glad to know I'm not the only one puzzling over the instructions at times on this. = )
4/16/13 3:36 PM
Alison Cummins said...
Question: If I understand correctly, the whole front is double and then itís folded over again so the pocket area is four layers thick. Doesnít it feel unbalanced with the back being only a single layer?
9/6/13 12:51 PM
Alison Cummins said...

9/9/13 5:06 PM
sewsue1 said...
Sorry, Alison, I just saw your comment. Since I used a very lightweight jersey, it doesn't feel like it's too imbalanced. It actually makes the cardigan lay much better because of the additional layers. I absolutely recommend using lightweight jersey, though.
10/23/13 9:26 AM
Alison Cummins said...
Thanks, Sue. Thatís helpful.
10/23/13 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now