SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6517 (Misses' Jacket, Belt and Boot Liners)

6 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 282)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:4/14/13 2:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (4/22/13 8:57 PM) Reply
Hi Butterflyfly, I did have to level the coat from front to back although it wasn't more than a 1/2 inch.
butterflyfly said... (4/21/13 10:52 AM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric! You matched the print so well! When I used this pattern, I had some issue with the balance: the front appeared shorter than the back.. I had to cut quite a bit of the length at the back to level it.. Just wonder did you have similar problem? Beautiful rain coat!
marec said... (4/15/13 10:08 AM) Reply
I love this coat! Living in the high desert I have little use for a raincoat but I am tempted by yours. Thanks for a complete and informative review!
pdiddly said... (4/15/13 3:09 AM) Reply
beautiful
ArtAttack said... (4/14/13 8:29 PM) Reply
O, this is SO cute! Great job! Love the fabric and colors.
Jstarr4250 said... (4/14/13 6:08 PM) Reply
What a thoughtful, detailed review and well made raincoat. I love these Amy Butler laminated fabrics - thank you for sharing!
magpie57 said... (4/14/13 3:35 PM) Reply
Great review. Love your spiffy raincoat. Very professional finish!
madbadger said... (4/14/13 2:32 PM) Reply
Love this rain coat and what a great review - thanks for all the tips!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5915

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details